We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to be!”
View from lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lanai.
Inside looking out. Inside looking out.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from lanai.
Inside looking out.
Inside looking out.
Looking left from lanai.
Looking right from lanai.
View from lanai.
Interior, queen bed, full pull out couch, AC.
Queen bed.
Full pull out sofa.
Sitting area.
TV, drawers, fridge.
Kitchenette.
Shower/tub combo.
Bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe G
Yucaipa, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is the place to be!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I have been to several Islander on the Beach units over the years. This is the second unit we rented directly from the owners, and it was just as great as the other one. The ceiling fan is a nice addition when the AC isn't really needed. We did have some issues with people smoking on their lanai, and on the grass right out in front of the unit. But we called the front desk, and security took care of the issue right away. I really wish that there were more "No Smoking" signs around the property units so that no one has to be bothered (smokers as well). We are already planning a return trip! The location can't be beat. Snorkeling just yards away, and stores just a short walk through the parking lot. It's central location makes this property preferred.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Joe, thank you for allowing KrellersGetaway to accommodate you on your Kauai vacation! Appreciate the review. Mahalo and until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randee C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The picture is very accurate of what you will see right from your balcony. The room was a nice size with the ability to have small meals. The area is peaceful and quiet, with a nice breeze. The mattress could be replaced and I'm not sure if all the grounds are nonsmoking, but a couple of people were smoking out on their balcony and we could smell it (only happened a few times toward the end of our stay).
Brad was very pleasant and communication was easy and prompt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Randee, thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed yourselves! Absolutely no smoking in or around the buildings/rooms, including lanai. If you do come back and stay through KrellersGetaway again, please contact us immediately if you smell smoke, as we don't put up with it and neither does our complex. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. KrellersGetaway appreciates you allowing us to accommodate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unmatched location.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unmatched location. the view from anywhere in the unit is "wall to wall ocean". I could throw a rock from the Lanai into the water. Solid ocean fills lower first 4 vertical feet your view through the 7 foot Windows. You are truly floating above the water. Brad was so accommodating and flexible. Unit 328 was the best condo rent to date for sure!. Thanks, Brad, Tim

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Tim, thanks so much for inserting a comment online. We know you have a lot of properties to choose from so we sincerely appreciate you allowing us to accommodate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing