We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view and peaceful surroundings”
Oceanfront Views from Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Views from Lanai
Fold down Murphy Bed in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Oceanfront Views from Lanai
Fold down Murphy Bed in Living Room
Oceanfront Lanai View
Kapaa Shore Pool
Kapaa Shore Hot Tub
Kapaa Shore BBQ Area
Kapaa Shore BBQ Area
Kapaa Shore Beach Lounging
Oceanfront Lanai View
Beach Front Lounging
Coconut coast
Fuji Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tiredofth...
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“Gorgeous view and peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Kapaa Shores. What a beautiful view from the lanai. You could hear the surf from the living room, look out at the ocean and enjoy the peaceful setting. Saw lots of whales. The unit was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Close to restaurants and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco bay area
Reviewed 28 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2010
aloha! We do appreciate guests like you who continue to return to Kapa`a Shore Resort!! We have purchased 2 chairs that fold up to take to the beach on your next stay! Mahalo, Garden Island Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 27 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2010
aloha! We do agree; the view is great. This unit does have new furnishings and is very nicely decorated! We will check on the cabinets and it's operations....unfortunately sometime you can hear noise from above when staying in a condo. One call to management and we would have been happy to follow up on the noise for you! aloha from Kaua`i, Garden Island Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LAngley
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 8 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Date of stay: December 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2010
mahalo and we look forward to having you back! aloha, Garden Island Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 1 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Date of stay: October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2009 for a stay in December 2006

Date of stay: December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.