We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo! Highly recommend staying here!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
252 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 252 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

guitarply...
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo! Highly recommend staying here!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo was clean and had everything we needed for a nice stay. Perfect location! Brad was professional and easy to work with. Stay here! You won't regret it!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks Lacey! Appreciate you taking the time out to insert a comment. Until the next time...

Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerray
Hockley, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here and we still love it! The bed is comfortable, the AC and TV are nice and work great. The owners are easy to work with and easy to reach with any questions or issues.
The complex is located in Kapaa, which is a good central location on Kauai.
All in all, a very comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: it can be hard to find a place to park at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thanks again for allowing us to accommodate, Rayna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Unit was excellent in location, cleanliness, comfort, and proprietor interaction and cost!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

That says it all. I had lived on the island of Kauai for 20 years and had planned a return to see the island and old friends. I wanted a place with a view of ocean, clean, good location and affordable. It was easy and even delightful to interact with the proprietor of the unit which was situated as a personal unit in a hotel setting. It actually met all of my needs and was wonderful! One weak point would be that you are not serviced by the hotel; however the pool, sauna, lobby were accessible. This, was not a problem for me but should be noted. As it is on the third floor, need to be able to climb steps.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront, third floor and clean and no cleaning person every day
Liked least: Entrance door lock was somewhat temperamental,necessary to fiddle with it if you did it wrong--again, not a big issue
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
What we like and expect to hear! We want you to have the best time possible. Mahalo nui!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anush i
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Kauai and a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are visiting Kauai please look no further than Krellers get away. Wendy and Brad were the perfect hosts and I had to make the reservation just a week before our trip to Kauai. Brad gave us a great deal and made sure we got wonderful units just on the shores of Kaapa.

The views from the Units are breath taking, the perfect sunrises are just seconds away from your bed. Mountains, Ocean and Rainbows galore.

The units are located in the heart of Kaapa, with plenty of choices for shopping and food. Do not miss out on the Hukilau Lanai restaurant on the same campus which was the best food on the island.

Overall me and my wife had a memorable vacation and celebrated something really special on this magical island. I will surely recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Hawaii.

Keep it up.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views, The location, The Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate you allowing us to accommodate! Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve7802...
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute amazing way to spend our 2week vacation! Kauai is such a gourgous island! We had perfect weather, awesome snorkeling, relaxing walks on the beach, boogie boarding, bike riding, eating fresh fish, fruits and Vegetables but best part was the VIEW from our Lani. Our room was so clean and comfortable and we enjoyed just sitting relaxing watching the waves and sunsets ! Mahalo to Brad for being so extremely patient and efficient making our holiday perfect! He really made it so easy and comforting booking on line. Loved it so much we already booked feb, 2016.
Mahalo again and again to KRELLERS GETAWAY :)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No laundry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
What we love to hear, Steve and Louise! Thank you for taking the time out to insert the comment online and see you again next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Wow, thank you so much for the comprehensive review! Love it!! Mahalo nui...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to ocean, everything was nearby.
Liked least: No onsite laundry facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.