We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Krellers Getaway - Room 319 - Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
250 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 250 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George M
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Krellers Getaway - Room 319 - Paradise”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is was our third time staying at the Aston Islander on the Beach and our second time in one of the Kreller's units. Fantastic hosts and very responsive. The room is very nice with a Cal King bed, and all the cooking pots, pans, utensil, glasses, etc.. The room has an ocean view from the lanai, and is situated on the quiet garden side. However, from your door, you are steps to the pool, hot tub, BBQ area, and best of all, THE BEACH. You are centrally located to head north or south for your day's adventure. The Coconut Marketplace right across from the hotel is under new ownership and they are making it really nice, and have really cleaned it up to make it look fresh and new. Definitely will stay there again if we make it back to our favorite island, Kauai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located and right on the ocean.
Liked least: Could use some restaurants, but hopefully there will be some choices in the remodeled Coconut Marketplace. However, it's an easy drive to get to some.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Appreciate you taking the time out to insert a comment online, George and Jean! We, too, are excited to see how the Marketplace is shaping up. Taking a long time, but seems like it is looking good and progressing. Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPacif...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Best unit at the Islander so far!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our 4th stay at the Islander in various units and this was the best one thus far. The owners were super efficient with all communication, information and paperwork. Everything went smoothly. I could have just sat on the balcony for the whole week and let work stress fall off me. The sound of the ocean was soothing. We had all that we needed amenity wise and appreciated the boogieboard and books as nice extras. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Appreciate the note, Maxi! Means a lot. Safe travels...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthaMcD
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Experience Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Located in the middle of eastern coastline right on the ocean and on the incredible bike path that offers access to the best beaches and incredible views- what a wonderful week we had!

The location was perfect, but we were most impressed with Brad and Wendy's responsiveness and kindness.

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and are planning our next trip already – when we will definitely stay with the Kreller's, no doubt. The resort staff was wonderful and all the Krellers' recommendations were perfect. We felt like we were staying with family and that we had somebody looking out for us. The Krellers do special things for their renters that you won't find anywhere else – like having a stereo with a Hawaiian music CD that we listened to every day, little special touches in the room, great area information and everything you could wish for in the kitchen!

What we did and recommend (loved everything we did!):
- Na Pali hike
- Lydgate Park - just a few minutes from your room!
- Bike trail - did three days, go down the dirt path at the end to find the most beautiful, private beach (with a regular monk seal visitor); rent from the shop next to the fish market- Brittney is great and will hook you up for $10/day!
- Poipu Beach, fun snorkeling
- Weimea Canyon; great drive and beautiful views
- Waterfalls and river views
- Spouting Horn (sea turtles!)
- fish market right next to the hotel, amazing food, bring your own bottle of wine/beer and eat on the picnic tables
- Lava Lava happy hours- end your beach day early to hit HH by 4pm for amazing drinks for $5 and some good apps
- Highlight was our Blue Dolphin boat tour with Bottle Nose and Spinner Dolphins and snorkeling. Book through the woman in the Coconut Marketplace- she's the cheapest and so helpful!

One other thing that makes the Krellers' rooms the best- guests leave some items for future guests to enjoy- it feels like having extended family... Especially when you read the guest books! We left some great additions in the room for future guests, including plastic wine glasses perfect for the pool, a boogie board and float. We hope you enjoy them when you experience paradise in Room 319.

One more thing- the ocean is unpredictable... Please be safe. Aloha!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, room, owner support
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
What a great write up and review, Ali and Ace! Thank you so much. We sincerely appreciate it and glad all went well in paradise. Until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tctjackie
Stanton, California
1 review
“Best stay ever experience and definitely come back for more”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It has been a pleasure to stay at your place room 351. My wife and I are very satisfy. We utilized almost everything provided from DVD player, TV chrome cast, super fast speed internet to 2-fridge, electric stove, rice cooker ..... Anything you can think of for a small kitchen, this place has it all.

Room 351 is super clean and great view. People said there will be cockroaches but we find non. Air conditioning work like charm and very quite.

Communication back and forth with owners are blessing and very professional. Instruction is crystal clear.

Thanks again for your business

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Glad all went well, Jack! Appreciate you taking out time to insert this comment online. Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Brad is the most accommodating, helpful, full of information and kindest property owner I've ever encountered. Kauia is one of the most beautiful places we've been to. The unit we rented has everything we need for our stay , even has water toys . The bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. Brad is a great communicator too, gets back to you fast. And lastly the price is right. Will definitely recommend to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Gemma, thanks for the review and so glad you had a nice time in paradise! The way it ought to be....until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay K
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The unit was exactly as it was represented online and clean and well-maintained. The view was lovely - we loved having the extra window that allowed you to see "through," the corner of the room. The beach out front wasn't as user-friendly as we had hoped and kids playing in the hot tub on the property made it very dirty - but the management tried to keep up. Overall, a very nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Bathroom was outdated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
We generally don't have a lot of kids at the property and the mgt does do a great job policing the pool area and keeping everything nice and clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location between north shore and south and west shores. Also you can't beat the view from the condo. Open up your door and you are practically on the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Nathan, appreciate you writing a review! Glad all went well in paradise, the way it should be. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing