We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good shave ice”

Hee Fat General Store
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good shave ice”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th shave ice we tried, very good. The rainbow was great, lots of flavors to try. Much better than Jo-Jo's & less money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    78
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Shaved Ice”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first stop for our children to try this special treat. They loved the fact that they shaved ice sat on a scoop of ice cream. The ice was very fine and tasted amazing. We went to another local shaved ice place and it did not even come close to Hee Fat. This was the best that we have had!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siebels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped by after shopping with our three boys for an afternoon treat. We were disappointed. The ice was not fine and the syrups were ok. This was our third shaved ice place that we tried on the Island. We liked Koloa's shaved ice the best so far, followed closely by JoJo's in Waimea.

Helpful?
Thank michelle3Memphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I had the lava flow shaved ice after reading the reviews about how good it is. It was better than I was thinking it was going to be. The ice is so fluffy and seems to melt "graciously" in your mouth. Not like a regular sno cone where you can actually chew the ice. The syrup is amazing and the mac nut ice cream at the bottom just completes it! The price is very reasonable too. For example we went to Jo Jo's on the south side of the island and spent $7 more for two sno cones. It wasn't as good either. We went to Hee Fat twice and both times had great customer service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank matt4jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Shaved Ice”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This store has the best shaved ice I've ever had! It is so fluffy and that's not what I think of when describing something made of ice.

I had the "real fruit" shaved ice with coconut, pineapple and strawberry. It is definitely a shareable treat and oh so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank controller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hee Fat General Store also viewed

 

Been to Hee Fat General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing