We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lae Nani
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
156
76
23
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
76
23
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe kitchencoconut marketplaceunits are individually ownedbeautiful place to staysmall beachlava rockheated pooldaily maid servicethird floorlonger staymaster bathgreat condotop floorgrounds are gorgeouslydgate parknice pool
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here over New Year's 2012 and we were so pleased! We booked through hotwire and got a fantastic deal. Our unit was quite dated, but very clean and had every we needed and more. The location is fantastic, the beach and grounds are lovely and we had a wonderful time

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizbethminv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for a week over the holidays with another couple
They got - unit (532)completely remodeled 2 Bedroom 2 bathrooms complete with stickers still on pot and styrofoam packing in dishwasher, 2 Lanai's and bedroom facing ocean.

We got - Unit (526) dirty shag carpet, someone's panties on the floor in the closet, broken closet door, broken screen door, more dust than CSI Las Vegas, dirty fridge, broken toaster, paint peeling off of bathroom walls, bedroom walls, closet doors.

Went to hear the ocean in my ocean front condo when I went to bed instead got a baby screaming underneath my unit and the noise from other units as our bedrooms were at the back of the unit away from the ocean.

I went to complain and was told that some units are remodeled some are not. Our friends called our unit "RUSTIC" and suggested that we hang out in their unit and watch one of the 2 flatscreen tv's instead of our VCR/DVD combo crt tv from the 1990's.

We I checked out I told the manager about my concerns and she seemed shocked and wondered why I did not complain earlier, I told her I did and the manager asked the front desk clerk was I was not moved to another unit, The clerk said because it was a late check-in. I checked in at 3:30 pm in the afternoon not exactly a late check in but a dishonest and lying desk clerk.

Be warned - a beautiful property with a nice pool, webber gas bbq's and great views but some units are substandard and not worth the money.

I paid the same as my friend's unit but they did not have the disrepair and geckos living in their unit.

Room Tip: A great place if you get a remodeled room, make sure bedroom is on the front otherwise you will not hear the ocean at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BobbyO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Lae Nani is located in the Coconut Coast section of Kauai (the Wailua/Kapaa area), our favorite area of the Island. The location gives you flexibility to go north up to Princeville/Hanalei or south to Poipu within half an hour depending on weather conditions. The local beaches are also very nice. The area is not nearly as congested and commercialized as either Princeville or Poipu. It fits what we like about the Island perfectly.

While there are a number of good accommodation options along the Coconut Coast (we owned a condo in one of the other complexes for a number of years), our current favorite is the Lae Nani. The units and grounds are well kept, and all the units have spectacular ocean views. There is a beautiful, large grass area between the buildings and the a small beach, as well as a nice swimming pool. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with the Lae Nani.

I would strongly recommend that you book units at the condo directly with the owners (e.g., VRBO or other websites) rather than through Outrigger or Castle Resorts. You'll generally save 25%-50% on your condo cost, and a large percentage of the units are now handled on this basis (the cost to condo owners of using the Outrigger service is evidently exorbitant).

Room Tip: We generally prefer second & third floor rooms -- better views, nice ocean breezes.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ghsfcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

stayed at outrigger Lae Nani during Christmas, had 2nd floor unit 421--wonderful,clean spacious.Big living room but only one tv in condo.This was only a problem with my grandson's. I booked oceanview which was in front of the lawn and the ocean. Looks exactly like the pictures online. Groceries are on the expensive side but for 5 people I'm sure we saved mony.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GRAMGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The apartment (214) was spacious, well furnished,and very clean. Lounge was really comfortable and fans kept the whole place cool and airy. There were shops and restaurants both on the left and right hand side of the property within 5 minutes wallking distance. The enclosed rock pool is a great idea especially for young children to swim in safety. Beautiful gardens which are well maintained. Housekeeping was efficient and staff were helpful. Will book the same apartment if we return.

Room Tip: Book a ground floor apartment for fast access to the pool and beach and well kept grounds
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews