We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lae Nani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
156
76
23
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
76
23
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe kitchencoconut marketplaceunits are individually ownedbeautiful place to staysmall beachlava rockheated pooldaily maid servicethird floorlonger staymaster bathgreat condotop floorgrounds are gorgeouslydgate parknice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband stayed at one of these condos and had a great time. The condo has been updated which was very nice. There was no AC but there were plenty of fans and a very effective cross breeze so we were fine. The beach and pool were a short walk which was nice. They also provided a grill to cook on. The pool was warm and large, and the beach was very pleasant. Guests were friendly as well as staff. The property was quiet and relaxing. They did not charge for parking each day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericapeace2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked though a travel agent. We did not realize that there was no Internet access. We did know that housekeeping is a extra $60+ charge per time they come and no AC. We did not expect to find the unit so shabby and in need of a good cleaning and repair. The unit is roomy (1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath, kitchen). The patio is a nice size, but the loungers are plastic strap variety and discolored; all stretched out so your butt falls through. The paint is peeling off patio overhang and banister. View was wonderful. Grounds are pretty and the beach wonderful. They are fixing the pathways.
First thing that happened to my husband was to nearly get his barefoot gouged by rusted fishhook in carpet by sofa in living area. Second thing was to discover the screen door to patio is out of track and can't be fixed as it was put in backwards (maintenance confirmed issue but offered no solutions. he offered to replace sagging patio chair but never did). Kitchen is poorly equipped: no measuring spoons, no spatula, liquid measuring cup cracked and leaked all over, hand-beater broken.
Bed worn down and phony headboard not attached. Sofa bed is a thing of nightmares and old comedy shows; broken down and lumpy. DO NOT BOOK Condo 434 if you are looking for anything remotely comfortable. Luckily, we were out and about a lot. But we really would have been happier to have had simple, sturdy patio furniture, clean floors (they should just nix the crappy carpet), clean bathroom; without the tub stripping coming off, grime in the corners and mildew smell, and basic kitchen equipment to relax in for our stay. We did report the issues and they "made a note of it." I did not want to spend my vacation dealing with it, so that is as far as it got. In glancing into other units, I'd say there is a lot of variability. Just avoid 434. Probably better to book directly from an owner and look at a LOT of pictures before saying, yes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LJambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were thrilled with our condo. Very clean! Everything perfect!! Ask for #532 - ocean front, 2 bedroom, 2 full baths. Absolutely perfect for our family of 4. Beyond our expectations. Loved Kauai - highly recommend Na Pali Catamaran tour & Princeville Ranch zip lining too - fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MurrayAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location of this condo is fantastic. The condo is very outdated and dirty. The fridge leaked water and lamps did not work. We were not comfortable in this unit. We were very disappointed for what we paid for this. Thank goodness you spend most of your time outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surfer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We went to Kauai with a 2 and 3 year old, and expected to be booking into a resort (like Outrigger on the Reef in Fiji). Not quite.

This is a collection of what seems to be independently owned condos, so each condo can be quite different to others. The condo that we were booked into was pleasant and overlooked the grounds and beach.

Great proximity to a great bakery, cake store, and Mexican. Short walk to the markets (but they were dead, half closed when we were there) and fairly close to decent supermarkets.

However:-
1. The pool was not really great for kids of the age of ours
2. The beach was not great for surfing - once we were there, the pamphlets actually stated that the east coast of Kauai is blown out most of the time
3. Nice secluded beach, but an offshore sand bar with a deep channel and rip right on the beach. Not particularly safe for our kids.
4. No internet access. Whilst this is a blessing for many, my wife and I both run our own small businesses (no 2IC we can leave to sort problems), so it was not acceptable for us.

It would be a good place for others with other holiday needs (fewer demand?) than us.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank GavinNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews