We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Waipouli Beachfront Living Room Oceanfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Waipouli Beachfront
Living Room Oceanfront
Lving Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bathroom
2nd Master Suite
Gourmet Kitchen
2nd Master Bath
Waipouli Beach Resort
Childrens pool
Fantasy Pool
Water Slides
Waipouli Beach Resort Jacuzzi - 1 or 3
Waipouli Sunrise
Waipouli Beach Resort
Bali Hai
Kalalau Valley
Hawaiian Wedding Flower
Waimea Canyon
Hanalei Bay
Fitness Center
Kayaking
Hawaiian Luau
Lumahai Beach
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff N
GILBERT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The resort, pool and restaurant on the quiet beach are fantastic! This ground level suite was quiet, and walkout to the beach, with full beach view. Safeway across the street, easy walk. Location on island is good, with a rental car. Easy drive to big activities to the north or south.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6familyfu...
St. George, Utah
1 review
“Mahalo for the perfect island condo.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The rental was a perfect central location for all of our Kauai activities. This beautiful unit was as nice as the photos appeared online. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms worked well for 6 adults. I especially loved this unit because it is one of only a few that have 2 queen beds in the 2nd bedroom. I have 4 adult children and I don't like anyone having to sleep on a sofa sleeper. The 2nd bathroom also has 2 toilets, one in the main bath and one in a water closet with a shower. It worked like having a 3rd bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. Safeway was right across the street. The traffic was a little congested around this area and we found that we could easily walk to the stores. The hotel's pool was very nice and a perfect temperature. We used the pool to swim because the beach out front was lovely to look at, but not really a swimming beach. We would absolutely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questclea...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“The WOW Vacation”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked our rooms from Kauai Calls at Waipouli Beach Resort G104 - The suite was unbelievable and the resort was great - Everything was perfect our entire family stayed and it was the best vacation I think we have ever had. The company we booked with "Kauai Calls" exceeded our expectations helped us plan our day trips , suggestions and even showed us a great place to kayak- Highly recommend Waipouli Beach Resort and use Kauai Calls to set up everything for you - They were great -Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing , especially Waipouli Beach Resort
Liked least: nothing - everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonkArizo...
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great ocean front location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this resort for four nights, but if we had the time, we would have loved to stay longer. We picked this area for its central location between the North and West part of the island. Just a short 15 minute drive from the airport. The Condo was immaculate with all the amenities you could ask for. We made meals several times but also ate out as there was plenty of options close by. It was nice to have the bedrooms separated by the living room for privacy. The master bathroom was very large with a corner shower and separate tub. The second bathroom had a nice corner garden tub and the third bathroom had a nice shower. This kept the kids happy having their own bathroom. Even though we had the ground floor, we didn't here any noise from the neighbors. The large pool area we used often too, along with the three hot tubs. Even though the pool area is in the center of the complex, it seemed very private with all the trees and the location of the hot tubs. Even being on the ground floor, we had great views of the ocean from our rooms. I could imagine the upper floors might have better views but not as convenient just walking out your door instead of going to the elevators. A Safeway store is located directly across the street along with some places to eat. This was nice since we just walked over there instead of fighting the traffic which can be heavy at times. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we visit the island again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and all the amenities this property had to offer
Liked least: Traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Ballwin, Missouri
2 reviews
“The pure essence of Hawaii, plus wonderful amenities equal a treasured vacationd”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We spent two weeks as a winter getaway with two other couples. The accommodations were very comfortable, inviting and upscale. We awoke to the glorious sunrise beauty over the ocean each morning, that is everyone's dream vision of Hawaii. The proximity to the beach and walking paths allowed us to have leisurely strolls and compound the enjoyment of the view. Breakfast on the lanai was the added cream. This condo is well situated near shopping locations for necessary shopping , but protected from the noise and bustle of traffic .The proximity to the pool and hot tubs was very convenient. The complex is also very well situated for excursions to the beauty that is exclusively Kauai--the many beaches(Shipwreck, Poipu, Kalihiwai, etc), the National Tropical Botanical Garden, Waimea Canyon , Kilauea Lighthouse, Spouting Horn and so much more. As previously mentioned we shared the condo with friends and it met our needs totally--it gave us each privacy and together time for sharing. It allowed us to cook-in and provided the necessities to do this as we desired. We all attended a luau, as recommended by the concierge. It included another beautiful garden and we found it not only highly entertaining but informative to the history and culture of Hawaii. Our entire stay was more than we expected and we would definitely stay at this Condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It is hard to say, because it was all good.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Aloha!

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Waipouli Beach Resort! We hope you'll come back and visit us again!

Mahalo nui loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Aloha!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time in G104 at the resort! We hope you'll come back and visit beautiful Kauai again!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BGDJ
St. Louis, MO
1 review
“50th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay in this condo during which we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. To put things into a perspective, we have traveled extensively throughout the U. S., Canada, the Cabo area of Mexico, China, New Zealand and western Europe. We have also owned a condo at a high end Colorado ski resort. Without question, this condo unit and this resort complex were superb and exceeded our expectations. The resort is relatively new, very clean and well maintained, extensively landscaped, on the beach and within a short walk to two supermarkets, a large drug store and a variety of very good restaurants. The ladies working the concierge desk could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. The furnishings in the unit were very upscale. The king bed we used was most comfortable. As my wife loves to cook, she found the kitchen to have everything she could have hoped for. It was especially enjoyable to take our breakfasts on the larger of the two lanais where we could see and listen to the surf washing up on the beach beneath the swaying palm trees. We are looking forward to our return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upscale quality of condo and resort at good value.
Liked least: Two week stay was not long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2012
Aloha!

We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at the Waipouli Beach Resort! We hope you'll be able to visit beautiful Kauai again!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing