We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaiian Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plantation Hale Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our first time on Kauai and Plantation Hale lived up to the spirit of Aloha! Check in was a breeze as we prepaid through Expedia. We had a very nice 1 bedroom suite with all the necessities of home. The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances, dishes, pots and pans, utensils, dish soap, etc. Our beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries and towels! Plantation Hale's location was so convenient! First off, they are right across the field from an amazingly beautiful beach you will want to explore! You can walk to the Coconut Marketplace or drive the eastern side of the island. We had an active vacation and the concierge, Noli, set us up with tickets for ziplining, kayaking and atving which were all on the same side of the island. Overall, we were quite pleased and will definitely stay again! Mahalo Plantation Hale!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Aloha Tammy D,

I am glad to hear you had a great time at the Plantation Hale Suites. You are correct, the property is centralized on Kauai and is located next to the Marketplace which has an array of shops and dining. I am glad you enjoyed staying in our one bedroom suites which has a separate bedroom and living room with a fully stocked kitchen. I will share with the staff the great comments about their hospitality and the cleanliness of your rooms while you were here.

I look forward to meeting with you on your next trip to Kauai. Thanks again for posting a great review for the Plantation Hale Suites.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Well decorated and clean, nice amenities like wifi and a king size bed. Close to the water, choice of pools in case one was a bit noisy. It is on Alekka Loop so the odd twit with the boom boom stereo goes right by your bedroom window, but thats not the Suites fault. Nice location, close to loads of good restaurants and entertainment. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Coachsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Aloha Terrace,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Plantation Hale Suites. As you stated, the Plantation Hale Suites is well decorated with nice amenities, wifi, choice of pools to swim in, and close to the water. The Plantation Hale Suites is in a great location as it is centralized on the island of Kauai. Shopping and dining is right next door at the Coconut Market Place.

Thank you for your business and your comments. It is nice to receive such a good rating and comments from a Top Contributer.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The location is pretty central when visiting the different sites around the island. Our kitchen was well stocked and comfortable to cook in. Was very impressed by the customer service. We left some items behind and the staff shipped them to us within a week. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sask_traveller_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Aloha Sask_traveller_mom,

I was thrilled to read all of your good comments about the property from the centralized location and our fully stocked kitchens. I was pleased to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations while you were here. We receive a lot of positive feedback about the staff, I will be honored to share it with the team.

Thanks again for posting great comment about the Plantation hale Suites. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the beautiful island of Kauai.

Aloha!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in Plantation Hale in November 2013 for 6 days with my husband and it was our first time there. Suites are very clean and nice to stay. Additionaly, there are pools and jaccuzi's that can be used till 10 pm (it's nice to enjoy the evening there). The only thing that was not working good enough is the oven - it takes a lot of time to bake/broil anything in it and there is no dish/tools if one would like to heat something. All other utensils were very good, e.g. stove/cooker worked properly.
The location: between Hanalei and Poipu - centralized but in November in Poipu there was more sun.

Room Tip: Renovated in 2013 rooms e.g. building G.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaBoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Aloha AsiaBoras,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Plantation Hale Suites. I will share the postive comments with the staff.

Thankyou for posting a good review. Please give me a call, I would like to check on the oven that you mentioned on your review. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the Garden Island. It is nice to receive such a good rating and comments from a Senior Reviewer.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We drove up to the Hale after listening to the reviews while on the phone booking. The property is in a convenient location but is a middle of the road type of property. You can get a lot for your money because you have a kitchen and small family room for watching T.V. and hanging out. It quickly became comfortable for our short stay. Don't expect an Embassy Suites level of comfort but given the high prices on Kauai this hits a middle spot.

Room Tip: Get a unit that has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingman826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Aloha travelingman826,

I am glad you had a great time here at Plantation Hale Suites. Look forward to meeting you the next time you come back to the island of Kauai

Thank you for your business and your comments. It is nice to receive a good rating and comments from a Senior Reviewer.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I booked through Amazon Local, which promised a Deluxe Suite. "Delux" is the last word I would use to describe the unit (H15), which came with a barely-equipped, out-of-date kitchen, a dingy fiberglass shower/tub combo with a sagging floor, loud noise from the highway, and a DVD player that doesn't work. Although the staff here is pleasant, this place is in need of some serious upgrades. I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Aloha Sea G,

I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations.

We care very much about our guests and their comfort. We wished you contacted the hotel staff or management about your dissatisfaction before check out. I am certain, given the opportunity, we could have provided you with a room that met and/or exceeded your expectations.

The Plantation Hale staff and management truly want your stay at the Plantation Hale Suites to be all that you expect it to be and are saddened that we were not allowed a chance to help you.

I do hope you will return and contact myself for a reservation. Thank you for your business and your comments.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our stay was terrific from the start! The receptionist, Priscilla H., was friendly, helpful, efficient and gracious. The newly renovated one bedroom suite, on the second floor, was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were well maintained with ample parking. The atmosphere was casual and relaxed. We will stay there the next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Aloha Kula N,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Plantation Hale Suites. I will share with Priscilla and the staff the postive comments.

Thankyou for posting a good review. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the Garden Island.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.3 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
367 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden Island Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Hale Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Hale Suites

Address: 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range: £118 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Hale Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Plantation Hale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
Best Western Kapaa
Kapaa Best Western
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai, Hawaii - Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing