We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plantation Hale Suites
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Plantation Hale for 7 days with our young daughter. We liked how it was centrally located it was no more than 1 and 1/2 hours from either the north side or west side of the island. You will need a car rental for sure though. The kitchen was nice and helped save us some money and they even give you a coupon for the food land down the street. Will stay there again no question.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank tatartot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Aloha tatartot1,

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Plantation Hale Suites. We get a lot of positive comments about the fully stocked kitchens and the centralized location of the property.

Thanks again for posting a good rating and a positive review. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed a week in March. We had two suites next to each other. This was the first trip with our three children, ages 52, 48, 43' without their families. It was an extremely good thing to do. The accommodations were excellent. Full kitchen made meals easier and more economical. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were a bit shabby with age but were certainly adequate. Staff was delightful. The resort was very well situated on the island and the Coconut Mall just a few steps away was very convenient . Highly recommended. Will defiantly return. Loved the barbecues. For the price, this excellent value.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a unit with a hot tub. Some of the blocks only have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slipsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha slipsett,

I am glad to hear you chose Plantation Hale Suites for your first trip with your three children. You are correct, the property is centralized on Kauai and is located next to the Marketplace which has an array of shops and dining. I am glad you enjoyed staying in our one bedroom suites which has a separate bedroom and living room with a fully stocked kitchen. I will share with the staff the great comments about their hospitality.

Thank you for posting your positive review and a 4 star rating. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the Garden Island. It is nice to receive such a good rating and comments from a Senior Reviewer...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was a perfect location for our week-long anniversary trip.The rooms were very clean, spacious, but not overly fancy. Trent, our concierge, did an excellent job of helping us plan our daily outings and the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: A higher room facing the ocean would provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha Robert J,

Happy Anniversary.... I am glad we were able to help make you anniversary "a very happy one"... Thanks you for giving us a 4 star rating and positive review....

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was very convenient as a base to see the island. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the refrigerator's motor made a loud clunking noise when it shut down. Annoying. Also, they weren't great on keeping the common areas (hallways, etc.) clean. Wasn't swept or mopped during our entire 6 day stay. The rooms were kept very clean, however.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade - that ensures you will get a room on the south side facing the ocean. The rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha VCat52,

I am glad you chose Plantation Hales Suites while on the island of Kauai. Thank you for posting a 4 star rating and your review. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the Garden Island.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I spent the last 3 days of our 8-day long 22nd wedding anniversary at the Plantation Hale Suites on the beautiful island of Kauai.

Initially none of our email requests or telephone calls from the mainland prior to arrival were honored. Telephone conversation in January, I was informed our Suite would be in Building "C". I am disabled military war veteran and requested to be close to the office.

Ms Patti Ornellas, the Assistant Manager went to great lengths to correct several "wrongs" upon our initial check-in. We were given a Suite on the top floor facing the Ocean.

Conversations with Eric Napoleon, the Manager, was beneficial as he took my suggestions and said would implement them for future arriving guests.

Now guests will be given instructions on how to the use the confusing blank "Key Card." To unlock the Suite door the "Key Card" has to be waived and/or touched on the small black box on the front door to gain entry.

Over all I must say both Mr. Napolean and Ms Ornellas took their time to make our last 3-days an enjoyable stay at the Planatation Hale Suites.

The location of Plantation Hale Suites was ideal for us as a central point for driving to the North Side and South and West side of the island.

Our thanks to Mr. Napolean and Ms. Ornellas

Room Tip: Buildings with letters lower in the alphabet such as Building A,B or C are closer to the front offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha Dale C,

I must say I was disappointed we let you down when you were here at the property. I sincerely apologize as we do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and we strive to meet and exceed their expectations. We care very much about our guests and their comfort.

I wanted to thank you for bringing your concerns to us while you where here an gave us the opportunity to help make your stay an enjoyable one.

Thank you for giving us a five star rating. Hopefully we will see you back in the islands

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The location can't be beat for convenience. It is close to kayaking, grocery stores, shopping centers, dining, hiking and a beautiful beach. We chose a deluxe suite. It was spacious, clean and had a full kitchen. Service was great. Ni would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank LynnW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha LynnW4,

I am glad you had a great time staying at the Plantation Hale Suites. You touched on some good points in your review from the centralized location, spacious rooms, full kitchen, and "great Service".

Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to the Garden Isle.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I would return to this hotel in a flash!
Everything was excellent....the people and their aloha was especially appreciated.
The grounds are clean and peaceful as was the unit we stayed in.
We walked to the excellent restaurants near by.
Another bonus was that the location was central so that we had more time to explore the island instead of having to drive from one end to the other.

Room Tip: choose a room with ocean view and one that has been renovated with the newer furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueenmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Aloha travelqueenmb,

Thank you for giving us a five star rating and such a good review. I was pleased to hear that you loved the grounds, centralized location, and the ALOHA sprit you received from the staff at Plantation Hale Suites.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai....

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.3 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.4 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
359 reviews
15.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Hale Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Hale Suites

Address: 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range: £117 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plantation Hale Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation Hale Suites is located in the heart of Kauai on the scenic Royal Coconut Coast and steps away from Waipouli Beach. Enjoy spacious one bedroom suite accommodations (738 sq ft) with the finest amenities such as full kitchens and private lanais. Suites sleep up to six people. High speed Wi Fi,Flat Screen LCD TV's with Cable (60 preimum channels)Blu-Ray DVD, Movie library,350 DVD's. Planation Hale has three outdoor pools,(4)picnic and BBQ areas, whirlpool spas, Shuffle Board. The resort offers several restaurants, full Concierge and Activities Desk, mini market, ATM, and a SPA. Located nearby, Golf, Tennis, Horseback Riding, Wailua River and Kayaking,Opaeka'a Falls, Waimea Canyon, Hiking Trails. Kauai's best location and value. great for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. Our dedicated staff welcomes you with the true Aloha spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plantation Hale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
Best Western Kapaa
Kapaa Best Western
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai, Hawaii - Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing