We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”
Review of 17 Palms Kauai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
17 Palms Kauai
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the last two nights of our trip in Kauai and it was absolutely lovely. I wish we could have stayed longer! The cottage is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, farmers market, and shops. It had everything we needed or could possibly think of. Jeff and Ross were very helpful and quick to respond to any question we had via email or phone. The cottage itself is adorable and beautifully decorated. Of the three places we stayed on the island, this was my favorite! We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Kauai. Mahalo! Nikki and Brad

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We really enjoyed our 12 night stay in the Meli Meli cottage. Everything we could possibly need was at our disposal. Within a day we were refering to this lovely cottage as home.The location was ideal. The quiet private yard was our own little piece of paradise and made us feel that we were really away from it all,yet we were only steps from the beach , shopping and restaurants. We enjoy golfing so the east coast location made access to the top rated courses on both the north side and south side of the island reachable with a short drive. We definitely hope to return soon !!
Mahalo Jeff and Ross
Jim and Pam Manitoba Canada

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our second stay at Meli Meli was like coming back home. Meli meli cottage has a restful island feel. Tastefully decorated, cool floors for bare feet, beds are comfy clouds. Jeff and Ross make sure you have everything to make the trip memorable. Grab your cup of coffee and head a short walk to the beach for an inspiring sunrise. Sad to leave on the last day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathydorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We came to Kauai for the first time and stayed in Hale Iki Cottage for eleven days. We could have stayed for weeks. It was homey, comfortable, quiet, very well equipped and generally the perfect beach cottage. We had all the cooking gear and beach toys anyone could want. Jeff and Ross were great hosts and kept us informed of special things happening in the local areas. We found it to be very central for touring, close to Kapaa town, beaches and shops and restaurants. We loved the garden setting and spent lots of time on the lanai in the evening. Way better than a tiny room at a large resort! Thank you Jeff and Ross.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked Hale Iki Cottage at 17 Palms because we wanted a taste of Hawaiian living away from the resort style of accommodation and somewhere that was located in a central location for touring. Hale Iki Cottage was perfect; cool and comfortable, interesting décor, close to the beach and shopping. We could have easily stayed and relaxed at the cottage all week but had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Kauai. Thanks Jeff and Ross.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Meli Meli cottage and 17 Palms was a wonderful place to call home while visiting Kauai. Jeff and Ross are wonderful hosts with excellent communication, customer service, and hospitality. They made sure we had everything we needed to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay.

The cottage itself is absolutely charming, very comfortable for four, and well located. There are lots of extra touches to make your stay in the cottage and grounds memorable. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend 17 Palms to anyone considering visiting Kauai. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Jeff and Ross have taken such care and have gone to great lengths to make Meli Meli a truly comfortable and lovely escape in paradise, not to mention their expertise and guidance of the island! This spacious cottage is light and airy with glorious windows and....well a perfect beach cottage where you instantly feel at home. The cottage is right acoss the street from the beach and the wonderful farmers markets for you to enjoy. Situated within a short distance from many amazing sights, shopping and food makes this a perfect and relaxing getaway. We will most certainly be returning very soon. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAbry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.0 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,377 reviews
14.8 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
0.6 mi away
Fern Grotto Inn
Fern Grotto Inn
#1 of 15 in Kapaa
443 reviews
23.1 mi away
Waimea Plantation Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 17 Palms Kauai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 17 Palms Kauai

Address: 414 Wailua Kai St, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Price Range: £176 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 Palms Kauai is comprised of two Kauai vacation cottages in a garden setting chosen by Conde Nast Traveller Mag. As "one of the 5 perfect places to stay on Kauai" - a private oasis adjacent to Wailua Bay, one of Kauai's most popular beaches (made famous in Elvis' Blue Hawaii). Everything you need during your Kauai vacation is a short walk, located across the street from the beach path and one block from tons of restaurants and shops, rentals, live music, coffee roaster, farmer's market, etc. These are fully equipped, free-standing homes with complete amenities including complete kitchens, laundry, dishwasher, sharp knives!, Wi-Fi, and many other niceties, a true home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 17 Palms Kauai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
17 Palms Kauai Hawaii - Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing