We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean and Lazy River view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai Living room with view and home theater
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai
Living room with view and home theater
Dining in luxury
Kitchen with every amenity
Tommy Bahama bed with heavenly mattresses
master bath with soaker tub
Twin beds combine to form a king
Tub for two
On site ocean front restaurant
Hotel entrance
Activity desk
Spa
Fitness centre - free for use
BBQ's at the pool
sandy bottom pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyanne P
1 review
“Everything we wanted and more!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for a better place to say, better amenities or a better location. Having the beach towels, cooler, snorkel gear, etc. is so helpful and everything is kept so clean. We enjoyed every second and will definitely be back!
 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Waipouli Beach Resort is a great location with unmatched amenities.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was great and the giant pool area has something for everyone. There are lazy river areas, water slides, a baby beach and wading pool, etc.
Our rental unit C304 had everything you could want, including an excellent and upgraded kitchen area with very well-appointed furnishings throughout. We highly recommend this unit at Waipouli Beach Resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddieandl...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waipouli Condo 304”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is centrally located, close to both sides of the island. It had everything we needed. Peggy (the owner) thought of absolutely everything from beach towels, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, coolers, snorkel equipment, binoculars, guidebooks, Keurig coffee maker, spices, so many more details, nothing was overlooked. Beds were comfortable, entire condo was very clean. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie M
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Outstanding place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked from June 29-Jul 7, room was perfect! Clean, comfortable, spacious, great view and had everything the three of us needed for our beach days. The only complaint was the traffic in the small town of Kapaa but otherwise centrally located on the island. Peggy was very helpful and assisted us when we needed help. Hope to stay here again someday......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place if your looking for the benefits of having a kitchen with the amenities of a resort.

This condo is in a great location with with a market across the street, making it easy to purchase groceries and bring them back to the kitchen that has everything necessary for cooking. Also the location on Kauai is centrally located to Lihue and Hanalei.
The provided beach toys were great amenities and not having to search to rent was a great convenience and cost savings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPL43
Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Condo -Gorgeous Location”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very elegant condo with exceptional appliances and appointments. The view is spectacular and the resort facilities are first rate.
The booking experience was efficient and condo is spotless! Life is good!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewjU...
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon condo”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First, this is the first review I've ever written. I wouldn't write it if Peggy didn't deserve it. So many things to say so I'll start with the owner, Peggy. She was incredibly kind, responsive, and helpful. No stone was left unturned in the communication about condo/resort amenities, instructions about how to use TV, remotes, A/C, gym, etc. She made extra efforts to ensure our honeymoon was as pleasurable as we'd hoped.

Condo - I don't have this much stuff in my own home. From olive oil to ziplock bags to herbs to laundry detergent, it's all here. Just go to the store and buy food. Prefer brewed coffee? Use the coffee pot. Like Keurigs? It has one. Maybe you prefer pressed coffee or expresso. Yep. They're here too. Cupboards are filled with high quality dishes, glasses, and silverware. The beds are wonderful. Bathrooms are modern and look brand new. The patio is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the views of the amazing pool and ocean. You don't even need to rent any gear. Everything from boogie boards to mask/snorkel to games, it's all here. Can't say enough about the condo.

Waipouli Beach Resort - I thought Poipu was my favorite place on Earth but Kapa'a may be my new favorite. The resort is quaint yet elegant. The Oasis restaurant on the resort property is on the beach and has a great happy hour offering $5 drinks. You can't beat that. Across the street is a Safeway and a Starbucks. The pool is very clean and great for kids and adults. I enjoy running and there is a beautiful running trail along the ocean that goes as far as your legs will take you.

Overall, I can't recommend this condo enough. Great way to spend a week. Peggy is wonderful and the resort is great. Have a great time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing