We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moana Kai Beach Houses
Ranked #12 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
zippyringo
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We loved the condo. Nicely decorated an had everything you needed to feel at home. Swimming Pool and Hot tub nice bonus.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zippyringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Quebec
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2008

The 3 bedroom condo is very spacious and decorated with taste. The kitchen appliances, glassware, dishes, plates were plentiful and lovely. There is great variety of utensils allowing us to find everything we needed all the time.

We used only the masters' bedroom which is well furnished with a jacuzzi bath, shower and toilet. In all, there are three toilets in all, one for each bedroon.

The audio/video system was very good, even though I had a rough time turning the TV on.

We found the condo well located, near a supermarket and close to the Kapaa business center.

We certainly got our money's worth.

  • Liked — Space, decor and well furnished
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelactuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma WA
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We loved our stay. The house was a great place to come home too after being out all day. Plenty of room and it was completely furnished and had everything we could need. Taking an evening swim in the semi-private pool or sitting on the lani and having a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise over the ocean. It could not have been more relaxing. One night we watched a full moon rise out of the ocean. Even though the days were hot and muggy the trade winds kept everthing very comfortable. One week was not enough. We will be back for a longer stay next time.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank jhpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We have just returned from a week at Moana Kai Beach House in Kauai. The house was beautifully furnished and the owner definately took pride in the finished product. The only real issue was with the master suite having VERY little to no ventalation due to a broken window. Also the Master Suite window looks out to the front door... so unless you feel confident that no-one will come to or walk by the front door, you have to have the blinds drawn 24/7. The layout of the house was perfect with 2 adult children (18 & 20) so that they had their own rooms and bathrooms.
It would have been nice to be given some mention of the chicken situation on the island. We were very surprised by the amount of them on the island and even more surprised to find that we had our very own Rooster alarm in the carport under our window which never failed us at 3 to 5 am every morning. Good thing we had earplugs...
The pool was really nice to have, especially when the trade winds were not really blowing.
There was no AC, however, we found that by openning both the Lanai doors and Dining room shutters there was actually quite a nice breeze.
There was plenty to see and do within walking distance, but driving is advised especially if you make any purchases.
All in all it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who can afford it.

  • Liked — Size & layout of the house
  • Disliked — Master suite window looks out to front door
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AWS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed (family of four) at the house from June 21-28. The house was very clean, roomy, and extremely comfortable.

Kristen, the property manager, was prompt and very pleasant with returning any phone calls when we had questions. (even when I called at 6am, thinking I would get a machine, Kristen answered the phone! and was very understanding!)

The backyard (between the house and beach) has a pool. The beach is a public beach; however, there were never any loud noises from people who visited the beach.

As we were still on Texas Time, it was very easy to wake up around 5 am to watch the sun rise. All I had to do was sit on my lanai with a cup of coffee and my camera, and wait for the sun. I took pictures of the sun rise every day.

It was refreshing to jump into the pool after a long day of sight-seeing and spending the day on the numerous beaches on Kauai. Every day, after a day at the beaches, we would head straight to the pool, less than 5 steps from our Lanai.

The first day, we stayed around Kapa'a, and then spent the afternoon at the beach and pool, in our backyard.

Overall, a VERY relaxing trip. We are planning to check out Jim's condos (Aloha Condos Hawaii) on the Big Island and Maui for our next vacation.

Thanks so much!
Kim Norton
Texas

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — A house in disrepair close by
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Love_Kauai-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taft, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We were two couples going to Kauai for the first time. Since both couples were paying equal amounts, we needed a place where both couples had adult bedrooms. (King or Queen beds) We also had some priorities. They were---on the ocean, and near fishing and golf courses. This house did the job. None of our friends could come to use the third bedroom, but that didn' t matter, it was still worth it. The furnishings were amazing, and had all the amentities.We had a beautiful pool we shared with 2 other units( # A and # C )
There were a few bad points about this unit. It didn't have air conditioning, something we needed desperatally. There was a nice breeze that came through in the main living area, but the bedrooms didn't get that breeze. It was cooler a night, so sleeping was good, until about 4:00AM, when the wild roosters would start to crow.The ear plugs they supplied didn't help.When we arrived there were people in # A unit, who had 2 little kids. They were in the pool constantally making lots of noise (something we were trying to escape) And we could only use the pool at night when they went to bed. There is a nice park in front of the unit, but couldn't use it because of all the men who hang out there drinking alcohol, and also our view of the ocean was hampered by an old run down house next door. The beach we liked to walk on was roped off because of errosion, and the area where the fishing would be done was being dredged. Didn't realize the house faces the wrong direction, for sunsets, but had nice sunrises. Most of the problems we had were beyond the owners control.
The house was in the middle of the island, so everything was close to get too. We found a lot of the locals were RUDE---- Boss Frogs snorkle equipement---very RUDE---also the owner of a bar and grill in the shopping center where Safeway is (can't remember the name of it) also very RUDE.
But the golf courses were some of the most beautiful we had ever seen. And the activities--Zip-line, and Tubing and Luau was good. We had a nice vacation in this house, but probably won't go back to Kauai. Hawaii, the big island, and Maui are still our favorites.
Suggestion to the owner-----take our the spa tub in the master bedroom (couldn't use it anyway because it was too hot in the room) and extend the bathroom in the master bathroom, it was way too small, with no shelving for toiletries, and woman stuff.
Nancy + 3

  • Liked — Furnishings
  • Disliked — small master bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

Our stay at the beach house was one of our best in Hawaii, Located only steps from the beach, it offers a wonderful outdoor experience and a beautifully decorated interior. Coffee on the lanai with the sun rising is a special time. The continuous ocean breeze made the house very comfortable day and night.
This is the third time we've booked a stay through alohacondos.com and we've never been disappointed. 5 stars!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aloha_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
4.3 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
0.6 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moana Kai Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moana Kai Beach Houses

Property: Moana Kai Beach Houses
Address: 4439 Kaloloku Rd, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-2709
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Moana Kai Beach Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Front Luxury Homes at the Moana Kai Beach Houses in Kapaa. Steps from the beach, a short walk to the Kapaa Town Center, and dozens of restaurants. Amenities include a shared rock deep pool with cascading waterfalls along with expansive ocean views and beautiful over water sunrises. Luxurious 3 bedroom homes available directly from the owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Moana Kai Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moana Kai Beach Houses Kauai, Hawaii - Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing