We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveller rating
651
775
277
100
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
775
277
100
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitparking feevaulted ceilingsresort feeocean viewsmall balconynightly entertainmenthot tubfree mai taispool areaper dayhotel restaurantnice propertyoceanfront roomfree coffeeopen airnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Short stay due to difficulties getting a return flight with my frequent flyer miles. Although I have stayed a several Courtyard Marriott hotels before this much more than I expected. The room was clean and had a great view. The lanai was a little small as was the bathroom, but then a gain the view was great. In the morning there is a hula greeting to the sunrise and many additional nice touches. Restaurant / bar was excellent, pool area with fire pit and a short walk to grocers and additional dinning.

Room Tip: Asked for a garden room but was given a complimentary upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel, clean, and close to the airport. Stayed here for 5 nights for a wedding nearby. Staff was helpful and rooms are clean. Balconies are small as other people have indicated but I never used it. Hotel restaurant was good and prices competitive, but birds are aggressive and annoying if you're eating outside. Bath tub flowed a little slow but was manageable. Bed springs feel old and make lots of noises when trying to sleep. Had a Garden View room but a palm tree was all I was able to see out the window. It may seem that there are ample parking at first look, but if you come back to the hotel at night, it may be extremely difficult to find spots.

Resort fee that they charge seems to be overpriced for what it's offered and sort of misleading as a Courtyard is not a resort. Only paying for parking is $6/nt cheaper but depending on what you want, may be worth it to just go with the resort fee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Hotel is central to either side of the island. Close to the airport and shopping.
Rooms were nice but balconies were small.
Hotel restaurant/bar lounge food was excellent and great value for the price.
Nice pool with a water/fire feature.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clementine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived a day early for family vacation and stayed here overnight before going to marriott resort. Nice hotel with beach front. The breakfast buffet was great. Room was typical of marriott courtyard hotels.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Lesta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Courtyard property is beautiful, and mostly what you would expect to see from a Marriott Courtyard--setting was great, grounds well-kept and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. However for us our room had bugs in it, the toilet leaked all over the floor, the mattress seemed like a mattress from a fold out couch (bouncy and felt the springs) and unfortunately our one meal at the restaurant was average at best (ribeye and dinner salad). None of this ruined our visit. But considering it was a Courtyard and also considering what we paid, it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlee C, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Aloha dpejr,
Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to learn about your experience as this is not typical of the resort. While we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the maintained grounds and courteous staff, our team apologizes for the inconsistencies you experienced with the room imperfections and meal service. It’s unfortunate that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and will be shared with appropriate Management at the resort. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews