We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailua Bay View Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (252)
    Filter reviews
    252 results
    Traveller rating
    156
    65
    12
    9
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    156
    65
    12
    9
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenshell gas stationacross the streetcrashing surfwasher and dryercondo locationsticky bunsentire condomy wife and i have stayednorth shorerental processcleaning suppliesenjoying the viewprivate lanaieasy accessevery morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    107 - 112 of 252 reviews
    Reviewed 8 February 2014

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week in Kauai and our stay at WBV 204!! This condo is very affordable, just lovely, and exactly as pictured with new living room furniture and a comfortable king bed. The unobstructed views of the ocean from the spacious lanai are next to none! The well equipped kitchen and gas grills in the pool area were perfect for people like us who eat lightly on vacation and prefer to cook many of our meals or pack picnics. There are good restaurants within walking distance though, for those who prefer to eat out. Kauai is great for hiking, day long scenic trips on well maintained highways or a day of running, walking, or biking on the very scenic bike trail which is right outside of the condo. Chuck is very good to work with and makes the booking process so simple. He answers questions quickly and has helpful links on his site to help in your planning. We highly recommend WBV 204 for anyone planning any length of stay in Kauai!!

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kathleen43400
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 January 2014

    My wife and I were completely satisfied with the accommodations, location and proximity to the beach and other activities. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen perfectly equipped. This location is approximately 1 mile from two grocery stores so we stocked up on fresh ahi (poke), wine, cheeses and other healthy food supplies. We ate on the balcony almost every morning and evening where the atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. We strongly recommend this condo to others and would be happy to stay there again.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paul R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Wailua Bay View Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

    Thank you for your review of the Wailua Bay View and condo 204, which our condo management company helps manage along with the owner. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable vacation on Kauai and it sounds like we may see you again in the future.
    A hui hou!

    Keith
    Condominium Rentals Hawaii

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2014

    In this condo complex each unit is individually owned and therefore each are slightly different. We stayed in #310.
    PROS: It was clean and well stocked including beach chairs, cooler for the beach, snorkel gear, and fully stocked kitchen. It had a washer/dryer in the unit which was very convenient! Great view right off the balcony. The location was good and we loved being on the east side. Some good restaurants within easy walking distance. The bakery across the street was excellent with even gluten-free options for my daughter. We spent a lot of time at Lydgate State Beach (just minutes away) with great kid lagoons and great playground.
    CONS: This place is noisy! Something about the acoustics of the roof/balcony made the surf noise in our unit louder than being on the beach. My husband measured it at 65 dB with the window and door shut. There is also a lot of street noise from the other side of the building. We slept with the doors shut and A/C on in the bedroom just to try and keep the kids asleep. It seems the general feel of the place is more retired folks and not very amenable to children. I wouldn't have chosen being on the 3rd floor with kids but when we booked the place we couldn't see what unit we were getting. We had neighbors complain about our kids noisy feet (they are 1 1/2 and 3 years old). The pool is FREEZING and completely unusable for swimming without a wet suit. We booked this place in part for the pool so that was very disappointing and the closest beach is not really a very good swimming beach. There are other affordable condos just up the beach with better beaches right outside the door and heated pools -- we'll probably stay in one of those in the future.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank CVW210
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Wailua Bay View Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

    Thank you for your review of the Wailua Bay View. I am glad you enjoyed the ocean view, condo amenities and cleanliness, and nearby attractions. I am sorry to hear that you found the ocean noises very loud. This is the first time we have heard this concern. The beach that fronts this property is a very popular surfing and kite surfing beach, so perhaps there was a big surf swell hitting the coastline during your stay? I hope you got a chance to visit Lydgate Beach Park (less than a mile from the Wailua Bay View), which is one of the most family friendly beaches on Kauai, complete with a sheltered beach cove and jungle gyms. We hope to see you at the Wailua Bay View again in the future.

    Mahalo,
    Keith
    Condominium Rentals Hawaii

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2014

    Our unit #306 was wonderful. It was just as described and the owners provide a ton of beach gear for renters to use during their stay. I would definitely stay in this unit again. Our only comment about the building (not the unit we stayed in) was the pool! The pool was clean and beautifully maintained, but did not get any sun until about 11am. The pool is also not heated, so the water was always very cold. We did not end up swimming in the pool at all because of this, which was a bummer. Whoever designed the building/pool location get s a thumbs down.

    Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in unit #306. We loved the unit!!
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MT425
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2014

    We stayed in # 214 a while ago and it was a wonderful place. Excellent value. You look out on a beautiful beach and see turtles and can swim and snorkel every day. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The condo is clean and nicely appointed – and spacious. It has a super comfortable bed and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need, to beach chairs and snorkel equipment.

    The location on the east of the island is makes it easy to go side of north or south. It is located in an area with lovely restaurants; Mexican was my favorite, and bakeries. You are close to shopping and yet the ocean view makes you forget about having to go anywhere but home.

    We will go back as soon as we are able. A wonderful condo at a wonderful price.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Simongig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Wailua Bay View Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

    Mahalo for your review of the Wailua Bay View and condo 214, which we work with the owners to help manage. We will be sure to pass on your kinds words to the owner.

    Mahalo,
    Keith
    Condominium Rentals Hawaii

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews