We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”
Review of Kauai Mini Golf

Kauai Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Kilauea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is not your typical miniature golf course. There are no clown's mouths or windmills to shoot through. This 18 hole putting green style course is set amongst beautiful botanical gardens representing the different eras of Hawaii's culture. Meanwhile, water hazards, pipe shots, and many other obstacles make for a fun and challenging experience. Along the way you will travel through Hawaii's history, learning about the islands storied past and its beautiful tropical flora. This combination of recreation with education in a beautiful setting creates a truly unique experience for both the local community and visitors on Kauai's North Shore. Furthermore, mini golf is a great game for keiki, kapuna, dates, families, and even those looking to brush up on their short game. We look forward to welcoming you at Kauai's newest attraction!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our competitive family of 5 adults had a blast on this fun course. The layout is great, and the gardens are beautiful. The history of the Island was an added bonus. We would definitely return for another couple hours of silly fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maja057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    76
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nicely Done for an Hour of Fun”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Kauai Mini Golf is a nice putt-putt golf course, with lots of Hawaiian flora throughout the course. Many of the holes have detailed signage about the history of agriculture on the islands.

It took us an hour or so to play through the 18 holes. There are a few points where you can skip to other holes, which we took advantage of to skip around a family of eight. We enjoyed it very much, and there were quite a few families with children of various ages who seemed to enjoy it to. I believe that children 4 and under play for free.

We visited Kauai Mini Golf after taking the Kauai Fresh Farms Wai Koa Plantation tour, which entitled us to a 25% discount. The price for two adults is normally $36, so we paid $27. A little pricey, but the course was well-maintained, well-designed, and enjoyable. The Namahana Cafe shares the location with the course (owned by the same folks), in case you want a bite to eat while there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank XlntAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“this is how a mini golf course is done!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were extremely impressed with the surrounds of the mini golf course, that so much effort has gone into making the course attractive and also educational. We had a couple of hours to kill, and it had stopped raining when we drove past this course, chucked a U-turn and went to enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pip1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to play mini golf”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This is such a beautiful garden. I enjoyed playing here. It's a bit challenging if you are right handed! It's a bit expensive but we had fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank akkricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun, but a little pricey”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We did this mini-golf on our last afternoon in Kauai. It was $37 for 2 adults, which was definitely overpriced, but whatever. It's Hawaii, everything is overpriced. It was a beautiful place. Not really what I think of when it comes to botanical gardens, but there were lots of different plants and flowers to enjoy along the way. The course was fun and interesting. The staff was super nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kauai Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing