We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“#402 is an amazing townhouse!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2016Bre
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#402 is an amazing townhouse!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nihi Kai Villa Unit 402 was the ideal location from which to explore the south shore during our first visit to beautiful Kauai. The view from the upstairs lanai is exactly as the photos depict – gorgeous! The townhouse unit is immaculate, everything seems brand new. It is well stocked with everything we needed for cooking, dining, going to the beach, relaxing and reading on the lanai. It was great being so close to Poipu Beach. The grounds and pool are also very well maintained and it was a pleasure to deal with Kevin on-site and the property management company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Mahalo 2016Bre. Nihi Kai 402 is one of our most popular units and we are so glad you got to enjoy it. I will pass your note on to Kevin, the owner, and the team as I know they will appreciate your comments. Until next time, Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramblingm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too many roaches, too little service”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really wanted to like this place and the Parrish Collection sets the expectations high for both quality and service -- the trouble is that it did not live up to these expectations.

The view from this condo is excellent, proximity to the beach cannot be beat, and it is clean -- at least, until the lights go out. On our second night, the cockroaches began to take over the bathrooms and kitchen and it made for some entertainment for our 6 & 4 year olds.

To be honest, the cockroaches aren't even the main thrust of this review. What was more troubling is how little empathy Parrish showed us after a sudden illness in our family back home forced us to abandon our long-planned vacation. We didn't expect a full refund but we certainly did not expect, well, nothing.

It is a unique situation to leave a holiday after only 2 days. We hoped for some support or even a credit to go towards a future stay -- anything at all would have been nice. We were offered a lukewarm promise to place the unit back in the rental pool and never received a follow-up on whether this took place. In the end, we stayed just 2 of our 10 nights and recognize they can easily point to their cancellation policy but WE WERE THERE, they could have offered a bit more support.

Sadly, this lack of customer attention -- and the cockroaches for good measure -- mean our return visits over the years to come (Kauai is incredible!) won't involve cottages or units from this company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Aloha Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do set the expectations high and work hard to live up to and deliver on them. I am glad you found the condo excellent and clean. However, I am very surprised at your mention of pests as the many times over three days that we spoke to you about your early departure, you never mentioned them once them to any of our staff. That said, we cannot deny their existence as we are on an island in a tropical environment. The property and unit are treated regularly and we are happy to say we have not gotten any other complaints from guests prior to or after you.

We have great empathy for your situation and hope your family member is now better, but we nor the owner of this property can take responsibility for life circumstances that are well beyond our control. We follow the industry standard and offer all ours guest the opportunity to buy travel insurance which covers these unexpected situations, but you chose to waive it. As we mentioned to you the day after you checked in and told us you need to leave early (but were not sure when) that we will do our best to re-rent whatever days you did not end up using. Of your original stay, you actually stayed three days and we were fortunate to re-rent two nights. As you said, you did not expect a full refund, but I do think we did our part given the situation and am sorry you feel otherwise. It sounds like your travels may bring you back to Kauai and I hope you reconsider and choose Parrish Kauai again. If you do, we can certainly help and offer you an additional discount on top of our repeat guest loyalty program to help.

Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 review
“GREAT Condo in a GREAT Location!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a beautiful, well stocked condo in a great location on the south shore! The whale watching was great as were the dolphins, turtles and monk seals that were easily seen both from our deck as well as the shorefront just steps away from our condo! We all had a great time and are looking forward to going back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Acworth Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bellevue, WA
Reviewed 8 July 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 28 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing