We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay burgers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubba Burgers

Bubba Burgers
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hanford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Okay burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not sure what all the hype was about since the place was not great and the burgers were so, so. You had to wait a long time to get your food and then wondered why.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    387
    268
    81
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great burger...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first time to Kauai and we read the reviews about Bubba Burgers and we weren't disappointed. We ordered the burgers just like Bubba says and we loved them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

waited 20 minutes for a burger that wasn't all that great frenc fries were terrible.........can't recommend this establishment

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alohababy2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't beat Bubba's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Been to Kauai 11 times now and we always stop and have lunch at Bubba's multiple times while on the island. They never disappoint, great burgers and fries!

Helpful?
Thank aaammgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best burger on the island”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We thought the $30 price tag for 2 burgers, an order of fries and an order of onion rings with a coke and a milk shake was a little steep (especially when they charge extra for lettuce and tomato) but it is Hawaii....the food was good (including the fries and onion rings) but if you've had an In-N-Out burger, it's much the same. Glad we went but won't make a second visit this trip....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing