We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN!!!”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Koloa Zipline
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Kauai Zipline Night Adventure
Ranked #1 of 26 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had the best day. The weather was perfect on 11/22/13. We had a great group and the best guides in Fred and Pete. Both were extremely comical and kept us laughing. 8 different zip lines over a 4 hour period. Scenery was beautiful. Warning-You have to be ready for some up hill hikes. Next time we go, there should be night-time zipping!!!! Jody D & Tom C

1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thanks for the review guys! It's awesome to hear that you had such a good time! It sounds like Fred and Pete took care of everyone well. By the way, we can't wait to have you come back and try our Night Zip Tour!!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,522)
There are newer reviews for Koloa Zipline
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,244 - 2,248 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I can Fly! We've been on three other zip line tours. This is by far the best and the longest. Add this to your must do list while on Kauai. Our guides Matt and ? sorry can't remember were great. I even went upside down. We wanted to do their ATV tour but didn't have sense enough to sign up early for a spot. Next time.

1  Thank Cindy1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Mahalo for flying with us Cindy1858! It's great to hear the opinion of a seasoned zipper!

It's good to hear you summoned the courage to try some zip aero-batics as well.

Next time we'll get you on the ATV tour!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a great 2-3 hr trip. Our guides Butter and Fred (at least that is what we were told) their names were. There were 8 different ziplines, first one was short to get you ready for the longer lines. The views from the top were awesome, had some hiking involved but not to bad. Had a great time, hung upside down, went fast and on a half mile line. What an experience way fun.

1  Thank RJBoyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thanks for the review RJBoyack! You summed up the tour very nicely and it seems like you had a great time. Thanks for mentioning the different aspects as well. From the warm-up line and the views, to the hiking and the tricks!
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I went with my sister and friend and we had a blast! We had a small group of 10 and our guides really helped us all connect with each other. We didn't just get from point A to point B. We had commentary about the island and local fauna, terrible jokes, and conversation starters to help us get the rest of our group. By the end we had an 'all in this together' attitude. You didn't feel like you were just waiting for your turn because you were too busy cheering the rest on!

I haven't even mentioned the zip-lining yet... Beautiful, and I mean beautiful, fast, and fun! The last run, my sister and I got to go on together. It is the longest run on the island at about half a mile. This was a bonding experience that we will never forget!!!

Thank you for everything and I highly recommend this place!!

1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Mahalo Zoe W! We greatly appreciate your review!

It seems like you really appreciated every aspect of the tour… including the terrible jokes!
It's nice to hear that the entire group had fun together and felt as if they were one cohesive unit instead of just individuals waiting in line for a ride.

Thanks for letting us be a part of, not only your vacation but, an experience that you and your sister will never forget!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We live in Las Vegas and have taken the way overpriced 30 second Fremont Street zipline ride, which left us wondering "Is that all?". The Koloa Zipline Tour is what ridding ziplines is supposed to be. 8 different lines gives you just about any thrill you can imagine at a bargain price. This was the best 4.5 hours of dedicated time we spent on this trip. If you don't invest in any other paid activity while you are on the island of Kauai, invest in this one!!! Remember to tip the guides generously because they earn it!

Thank The-NV-Reeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

This is a great review c70babe! Thanks!
It's such a privilege to hear that our tour was one of the best parts of someone's vacation.
Thanks again, and thanks for acknowledging the hard work that our guides are doing too.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing