We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ever!”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Koloa Zipline
Ranked #1 of 24 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Gilbert
2 reviews
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had SUCH a blast with Peanut and Dillion. Their enthusiasm was great and they always had a smile on their face. The sights were beautiful, it really couldn't get any better!! Zipping over water and going for a half a mile....priceless!

Peanut if you read this, I still don't believe you're 16, I want to know your real age lol!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariah_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for the review Mariah_ct! Glad you guys had a greet time.

I hate to rat a guy out but no, P-nut is not 16 ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,123
    103
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great people, gorgeous views and exhilarating ziplines !! Peanut and dillon were great !! Funny, helpful and gave us the most amazing experience.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks Melanie T! Glad to hear you had a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific experience for families!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

While staying in Poipu, we selected the Koloa Zipline experience as it was closer to our hotel and offered very good references. We were not disappointed at all! After a short van ride, you hiked up to the first of 8 ziplines. The lines carry you above and thru the trees, offering spectacular views of the southern coast of Kauai. The setting was remarkable! We had three guides assigned to our group where one would go on ahead to meet/catch you at the other end of the line. The other two would usually remain with the group, overseeing the safety and security as each member "zipped" across. Fred, Corbin ("Alright") & Teana were terrific!
One aspect of this experience that caught our attention and sealed the deal was the length of the ziplines. The final line measures out at over 1/2 mile in length - lots of time to take in the sights before you have to prep for a landing. There were a couple of other lines that were longer than anything we had tried before, and sailing through the trees was magical!
In our party, we had three children (10-14 age range) and all three raved about how much fun they had. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone!
One final note: They do offer the "Flying Hawaiian" experience where you get to ride in a "laying down" position (aka "Superman") as opposed to a seated position. We did not do this one but others did and that looked like fun too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarleyMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Aloha MarleyMate, thanks for choosing us! We're glad you were happy with your choice. It's fantastic to here that your whole family had a great time. We can't wait to have you back to try the Flyin' Kauaian!

Mahalo for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“GREAT ZIPLINE EXPERIENCE.. ;]”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thanks to Fred and Mark for being a fun tour guide, very professional and I'd recommend this for those who haven't done it yet, its worth the money also i encourage some people to give tips ,because it's common courtesy i think. This was my first zipline experience and the last course was the longest one and they had to pull me just to reach the platform, because i'm a lightweight so i suggest make sure u get a good push if you are less than 118lbs..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Aloha Kathy, thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't quite make it all the way on the last line but it's good to hear it didn't detract from your overall experience!
Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous fun”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Our guides, Bruce and Eric were amazing. They made us feel comfortable before we got out on the actual course. They were fun, encouraging, personable and well informed. I have only zip lined in Costa Rica before so I didn't have much to compare it to, but I really enjoyed the longer length of the zip lines at Koloa. I met a friend in Kauai who had already zip lined with her family the week before, at the other island zip line. She liked this one better. It is not an inexpensive adventure, but it is worth the price in my opinion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for your recommendation Deb0806, We're glad you had such a great experience! Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing