We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will be back!”

Review of POIPU SANDS 122

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam B
1 review
“I will be back!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

For the location and price you can't beat it. The kitchen has all the amenities to save tons of money on eating out. The master bedroom had plenty of space with a beautiful balcony. The downstairs room had two beds which were perfect in a spacious room. The couch slept two 17 year old boys and they had no complaints. Beats a hotel any day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Mahalo for your review! We look forward to hosting you again on our beautiful island;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia B
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poipu sands 122”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We found this unit to be very convenient and suitable for our family. Despite nearby construction, noise was not excessive. No a/c, but after a day, we acclimated to the humidity, and the unit stays relatively cool with the regular trade winds blowing through the massive doors. The privacy of the upstairs master was a nice bonus, and the car rental upgrade process was smooth and convenient. The dishwasher does not do a perfect job of cleaning dishes, but they provide a large supply of dish soap, laundry detergent, bathroom supplies, towels, shampoo, body wash, and conditioner. All my needs were met so we could go out and enjoy the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo for four”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay in unit 122 for my wife, I and our two adult children. The upstairs bedroom and balcony is great for a couple. Our two adult kids - mid-20s - shared the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. The upstairs bedroom and private and quiet. The downstairs is on the road side of the building and gets some street noise - nothing too bad.

Building 1 does not have a real ocean view. You can see the ocean but it's over a large grass green area that includes the pool and gardens. It's a toss up what would be better because many of the other buildings, while closer to the ocean, are subject to noise from the Hilton Hotel next door and the nightly luau.

The condo is fully equipped with all the cooking pots, pans, silverware and glasses you will need. The washer and drier is also a real plus. The television in the master bedroom is larges - 50+ inches. The TV downstairs in the living room is smaller which seemed a little odd.

The condo is quite large making it easy for everyone to settle in and find their own space. The furniture shows wear but is functional.

We all enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider going back to Poipu Sands on our next trip to Kauai.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing