We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip Shave Ice? No way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koloa Shave Ice

Koloa Shave Ice
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Skip Shave Ice? No way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I passed the first day, since I was unsure of what flavor to order.
But after trying samples from the kids, I learned that next time I'll be getting my own.
Which I did....Grape or Cherry please!
Delicious until the last bite!

Helpful?
Thank Urbanhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In Old Koloa Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice place to get some shave ice if you're shopping or dining in Old Koloa Town. Very friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Krafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent shave ice & prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had the "Aloha Style" (2 flavors on top of a scoop of ice cream - go for the macadamia nut) and it was excellent. Good service and prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chamdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a snowcone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stopped for an authentic Hawaiian treat and really enjoyed the jumbo sized shaved ice. My wife and i were hot and tired from a day in Waimea canyon and this was a refreshing treat. If you have never had shaved ice please stop and try one topped with a variety of real Hawaiian flavors.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ftrdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalaheo, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I been 9 different places and this place is by far the best. It always served with a smile and never a attitude, the owner is super nice and friendly. Up stairs there a beautiful boutique with very nice close and super fine seashell jewelry.Best ever

Helpful?
Thank _geeklychic808_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing