We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local poke!”
Review of Koloa Fish Market

Koloa Fish Market
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local poke!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Flavourful local food. Great place to try poke (raw marinated fish) of all kinds! Good stop for a healthy lunch - we came here multiple times.
There is one seat outside, so can eat in the car or picnic somewhere nearby.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJYung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    174
    42
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Buy now, eat later”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my favorite takeout on the island - seared ahi and ocean salad. Yum. Or whatever the fish is today with the wasabi cream sauce - I could drink the sauce straight! Cash only.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent ahi poke!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We tried the poke in 2 flavors and the smoked marlin. The ahi was so fresh and delicious. The smoked marlin was addicting. Prices were reasonable. I highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyro5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Thanks for your Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

They were closed. Opened up and had the perfect fish, perfectly porportioned. They didn't have to do that, but we really appreciated it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One of the amazing things about the Poipu area is the coast is not all crowded with high rise hotels and restaurants. So it is easy to find a place to bring your own dinner with a view. That's what we did. We had a credible bottle of wine for ~$15.00 and some seared Ahi from the Fish Market. It was a fabulous dinner.
We bought some of the brownies also for my grandchildren. They think I make the best brownies. I see no reason to tell them differently.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysPlanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing