We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REAL HAWAII FROM THE MOVIES”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koloa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kahili Mountain Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Koloa
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“REAL HAWAII FROM THE MOVIES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

we were taken care of from the moment we arived by our hosts joshua and sherrylynn with our every need met and then some! Our cabin had a beautiful view of gods green earth. I would recomend this stay to anyone that needs to remember why you go to work every day and the answer is so you can afford to come to kahili mountian park.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nunu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2007

Some call it "roughing it." I didn't feel like that at all. Unless you can't live without a TV, these cabins are paradise. Very clean with wood beams, hard wood floors and a nice kitchenette. You are surrounded by mountains. Be sure to take the Kahili Mountain trail. It is very steep but after about 15 minutes of climbing, you get a beautiful view of the island from the top. The area where the cabins are is perfect. You are not far from anything even though you feel like you are.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank travel123_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Kahili Mountain Park on our honeymoon in August 1991. We had a small bungalow for a week. It was perfectly adequate for our needs, and we enjoyed it very much. The bungalow was more or less a one-room grass hut, with a concrete floor, a small kitchenette, and a queen bed with a bug canopy. The shower was located a few steps outside away from the hut. Other places were available, such as two-room or three-room cabins, but the small hut was perfect for the two of us. Very basic and even romantic.
Being at the base of a mountain, and beyond some cane fields, the park is secluded and away from crowds and road noise. The whole place has a very mellow atmosphere to it, just campers and other easy going folks. If you want seclusion, it is a desitination in itself, but it is also not far to Poipu beach or Koloa. We had our bicycles with us and it was just a fairly short ride to get around. The ride through the tree tunnel was wonderful.
The park is run by Seventh Day Adventists, but not a single attempt was made to preach or "convert" us. You could stay for weeks and not even know about the religious element. They are good people there, they provide a nice clean comfortable place to stay at a cheap price and I would definitely go back if the occasion arose again. I heartily recommend the Kahili Mountain Park.

  • Liked — Perfectly adequate and cheap. Nothing fancy, nothing overpriced. Very comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all...
  • Stayed August 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank camgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2006

I traveled to Kauai with a group of 14 people. We stayed in 4 cabins in Kahili Mountain Park. The cabins were comfortable. Each one has 4-5 beds and a small kitchen area with a sink, small fridge and microwave. It's a short hike to the bathrooms and showers but they are clean and well-maintained.
Washing machines & dryers are available for guests' use. Each machine takes 5 quarters per use.
The road to get in and out of the camp there is a long, winding dirt path that can be pretty bumpy, but when you turn into the camp and see the scenery it is worth it. The camp is surrounded by beautiful mountains. There is a hiking path that leads up to the ridge on the mountains, and another that leads to a waterfall and pond where you can go swimming (if you can brave the COLD water!). The office staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating. Remember to bring a flashlight for nighttime bathroom trips!!

  • Liked — The scenery
  • Disliked — The long drive on the bumpy dirt road leading to and from the cabins
  • Tips/Secrets — Hike to the waterfalls and go swimming!
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ftbllgrl899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2006

Cabins on the side of the mountain removed from all civilization. Very Hawaiian and great trails to explore. Wonderful people running the office -very laid back and accommodating. Rainier than beach areas especially in mornings but worth it--it's Hawaii in all its glory. I've stayed at Kahili many times and will hope to stay many more. School is close-by with occassional class bells but rather non-intrusive. Check it out for a funky romantic cabin adventure in Paradise; but don't expect the Hyatt.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank Z777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koloa
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahili Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahili Mountain Park

Property: Kahili Mountain Park
Address: Kahili Mountain Park, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Koloa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Koloa
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kahili Mountain Park Koloa, Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing