We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marjorie's Kauai Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lawai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was such a magical place for me and my mom to stay. I live on the east side of the island and was looking for a place to get away while my mom was visiting. Being in lawai you are perfectly located to experience the best of the south shore and the west side. The room we shared was so beautiful, being able to walk out on our own lanai in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee before heading up for breakfast was a special treat. The views are amazing, while not waterfront, you get to see the breath taking greenery that kauai is famous for. Enjoying breakfast with that view made the amazing food taste that much better! Would recommend staying there over a Friday so you can enjoy Art Walk nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My daughter and I spent Mother's Day weekend at Marjorie's, and were absolutely delighted with the Inn and our hosts. The decor was so charming, and the amenities were superb. Our favorite part was the salt water pool. There's something magical about floating in a pool at night watching the moon through the palm fronds. The lanai was huge, and we spent hours out there reading and day-dreaming. The location is so close to so many wonderful attractions, but we felt like we were off in our own little world. Highly recommend Marjorie's to anyone looking for a fun get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamingobeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Inn was beyond our expectations - Our accommodations wonderful, our breakfasts gourmet and the view serene. Alexis and Mike were perfect hosts and travel guides for the Island. We began our stay as guests and left feeling like we were family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I took a trip to Kauai for the first time last month and on the recommendation of friends stayed at Marjorie's. It was perfect. Veronika was our host and she was extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We felt well taken care of. The room had a really beautiful view of the valley complete with morning rainbows. Its hard to even convey how delicious the breakfasts were. Each day was something different: sweet or savory crepes or homemade french pastries accompanied by tropical fruit, local-made granola, fresh pressed juices (the pineapple ginger was our favorite!), bagels, yogurt and more. Veronika had a lot of suggestions for activities, had maps on hand, restaurant recommendations, and made sure that we had everything we needed. The garage has a lot of beach gear that you can borrow: chairs, snorkels, surf boards, you name it. We would definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back (soon hopefully)!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Valley View room which has its own private entrance and was very quiet and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris10W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Absolute treat...you won't be disappointed! We stayed a full week in early April...split between two rooms. Alexis and Mike are very generous, friendly and wonderful hosts....not to mention fantastic cooks (the breakfasts and fresh-squeezed juices were simply amazing...better than most cafes/restaurants)! Their garage is full of outdoor gear for guests to use (try the boogie board down at Brenneckes Beach for a real thrill), and the rooms are clean, tastefully appointed, all with stellar views of the valley and setting sun. If you're looking for a very casual, relaxed and beautiful place to stay where you feel more like family (as opposed to just another tourist passing through), do yourself a favor and stay at Marjorie's...I guarantee you won't regret it! And a huge thanks to Vero too...our guest inn-keeper upon our arrival...a real whirlwind of positive energy (not to mention creator of some delicious homemade French pastries)...hope you made it home safe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishdudeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the moment you arrive it's wonderful! They met us at our vehicle and gave us a tour of our room and the garage that contains loads of fun toys and the eating area! Our room was very clean and tidy with a kitchenette and our own private hot tub with a beautiful valley view! The attention to details and little surprises are unexpected! They were amazingly gracious, helpful, and personable! The best breakfast ever! We will definitely go again and again to stay with them! It feels like home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We loved our stay at Marjorie's Inn. Many thanks to Veronika and Alexis for making it a pleasant experience end-to-end. Right from reservations, directions, checking in, the room itself, the view, the food, the recommendations and finally the checkout - all handled in a very charming and courteous manner.

We enjoyed our stay. We recommend and we will surely come back to Marjorie's on our next visit to the island of Kauai.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniket_spce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawai
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,384 reviews
Makai Club Resort
#1 of 1 in Princeville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marjorie's Kauai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marjorie's Kauai Inn

Address: P.O. Box 866, Lawai, Kauai, HI 96765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lawai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lawai
Price Range: £191 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marjorie's Kauai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marjorie's has a 50' salt water pool overlooking the beautiful Lawai valley. There are 2 hot tubs for our guests to use. We want all of our guests to feel at home so we provide boogie boards, fins and snorkel equipment, bikes, a kayak, a large bbq by the pool, and a surf board. Our guests can use the washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marjorie's Kauai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjorie`s Kauai Hotel Lawai
Marjorie's Kauai Inn Lawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing