We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$411
US$354
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,925)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveller rating
1,342
972
363
157
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
972
363
157
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi barour honeymoonkoi pondkalapaki grillocean viewcafe portofinoclose to the airportmarriott resorthuge poolabc storehula pieamazing poolkiddie poolnorth shorebeach areagolf coursebeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We could not have picked a better spot to stay for our anniversary. Beautiful place, clean rooms, great restaurant, and perfect location. Next time we go we will stay in a garden view room. Unless you pay the big money for the ocean front rooms the rooms in between like the partial ocean view are not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hplinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently spent 9 days at this resort in Kauai.
We had requested a room on the 2nd floor which we got, however it was not a good location as it was tucked away and had no view. So my husband went back to the lobby and they switched us to a lovely room - still on the 2nd floor - but this one overlooked the pool and the ocean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and were maintained on a daily basis.
Our vacation package included a daily buffet breakfast which was very good and the main courses were changed every day.
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel gardens were absolutely gorgeous. The swimming pool was very large with crystal clear water and had plenty of loungers for hotel guests. There was also a nice grassy area and lovely beach - again with plenty of loungers. The beach was located in a bay so the waves were quite small which was just perfect for small children. And yes there were lots of them at the resort which is very kid friendly.
We did not eat lunch or dinner at the resort itself but opted instead to take advantage of the few restaurants within walking distance if the hotel. Dukes restaurant was a very popular place to eat and was moderately priced.
All in all we had a lovely vacation at the Marriott resort.
The reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was based upon the hotel itself which although was very grand it was a little dated and could have benefited from a face lift.

Room Tip: Would recommend choosing a room high up at least overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Bailey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While in Kauai we were looking for value knowing that we wouldn't be spending a lot if time in our room. However, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Beautiful grounds, amazingly huge pool and a great view of the mountains. For the price it is a great location. Easy access to restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again. We booked already for July :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bkskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, Family friendly, good restaurants and gorgeous pools!
Delightful accommodations with ocean view!
The staff is friendly, very responsive and extremely courteous.
A wonderful experience worth repeating!

Room Tip: You want a room facing the ocean and at least on the third floor!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We first visited the Kauai Marriott years ago on a getaway promotion. We've been back several times since then. The location is great for exploring the island; Lihue is midway between the south shore and north shore activities. Beyond that the setting of the Kauai Marriott is great. The beach is protected offering good access for families. The view from the room is great, and the grounds are magnificent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews