We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to see Kauai”

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai
Ranked #6 of 33 Tours in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Kauai”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great flight (more stable than I thought as a first timer :-)). Awesome views. Kauai is a beautiful island and Blue-Hawaiian lets us have a great view of this beauty. Thank you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,520
    133
    31
    18
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Excursion”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I loved the 45-minute helicopter tour of Kauai. Of all the excursions that I took during my Royal Caribbean cruise to Hawaii, this one topped them all. The views were breathtaking, and I loved the sound track playing in the background! We took off to the theme of the original Hawaii-Five-Oh! My pilot, Barrett, lived on the island and had a wealth of information and stories for us. I would highly recommend this tour and will do it again someday.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do It Again in a Minute!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Definitely the way to see the island! Our pilot, Craig, pointed out every sight of interest (that is everything) and made sure both sides could see it. We were very fortunate with our weather, not unusual. Mahalo!

Bring your camera!! To reduce reflection, wear dark clothes. If you don't have long pants, bring a dark towel or cloth to lay over your legs. It's worth it to purchase the video of your flight!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SueP44060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This ranks as one of the all time best, if not the best, experiences of my life! Our pilot Vincent was super professional and put everyone at ease as soon as we took off. I was lucky enough to be assigned the front middle seat and was able to take about 80 excellent photos of our hour-long trip. The sights are simply spectacular, and I loved the music that was playing over the headphones. Just made me feel like i was in a movie! I cannot recommend this tour enough . . . even if you are a little hesitant. I had never been in a helicopter before and I left wishing it was my job every day! Saw waterfalls, the canyon, the Napali Coast, went right up to the top of Waialeale, and learned so much about the island. It was a great thing to do on our second day there, as it gave us a great overview of the island and we knew where we wanted to go in our Jeep the next day. We also did a snorkeling and sailing tour, but this was by far the best way to see the island. Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Into the blue”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sunny morning turned into rainy lunchtime and I thought my trip would be a little disappointing when we took off into the skies.

Fortunately for me that wasn't the case. I was positioned up front beside our pilot Chris who kept us entertained for the entire journey with his witty quips and information on all the hot spots on Kau'ai.

From Lihue to the beautiful Waimea Canyon to Jurassic Falls, to the breathtaking mountains of the Na Pali Coast and Mt. Wai'ale'ale this is an experience not to be missed. The 50minute tour is worth every cent. If you do nothing else when on the Garden Isle then let this be it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LollLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing