We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold and tasty!”
Review of Shaka Shave Ice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shaka Shave Ice
Ranked #68 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cold and tasty!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When it's hot outside, if you're not getting Ice Cream, get shaved ice. Tropical treat, easy to enjoy and helps cool off after the beach or just a normal hot day in the summer... can't be beat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WannaVacataionAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
“One good shaved ice bra”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

What can you say about shaved ice! It was cool and shaved we enjoyed it a great deal! Always good to be in Hawaii I enjoyed my time here with my wife and brother and sister in law

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toneman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One a day keeps the doctor away!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

You can't survive the hot weather without a daily shaved ice. They are large in size and you have choices of 3-4 flavors at a time. Price is right!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty3980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS STUFF”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had the Hawaiian shaved ice with a scoop of ice cream in the center....that was first time I had eaten something like that...so glad I tried it. YUM.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lolly o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

A nice, refreshing treat in the middle of a hot day. Clean. Very Hawaiian! Not much else you can say ... the program wants me to type more characters ... it's shave ice. It's good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank eggo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaka Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Shaka Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing