We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$468
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
365
256
108
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
256
108
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime shareocean frontkilohana towerbedroom villavacation clubmarriott ownersko olinapool areamarriott timesharetimeshare unitssmall refrigeratorgarden viewfull kitchenkoi pondbeautiful resortfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have to be honest and say this was a big disappointment. OK the pools great but thats about all. We had a beach front apartment...problem was we where in the original tower built in 1962. This needs a serious update. It took 3 days to find the laundry room, the internet was poor at best....it kept failing. Yes its on the beach but would i swim there...no. Quite simply it was very murky. My major issue was not enough staff.Every time we went for breakfast or dinner no matter what time is was a 30 min wait despite the fact there where clear tables. Just not enough staff. I got so fed up i checked out 3 days early and went and stayed elsewhere. Did they ask why..no they didn't. The breakfast food was pretty poor as well. The same almost everyday on the buffet with just pineapple, papaya and melon as your fruit choice.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere....there are better value hotels
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family spent a week in March 2012 at Marriott's Beach Club and overall, found the hotel to be a disappointment. The highlights included the pool and beach, both of which were nice and not overly crowded. The ocean water at the beach was dirty compared to other beaches we went to on the island. The rivers empty at this point on the island, creating murky water at the hotel. If you stay on the North side of the island, the water is much more clear, as the rivers do not end there. The rooms were average at best. Small for a Marriott. The worst for us was we found the staff to be aloof and indifferent. From the front desk to, bars and dining to, worst of all - the concierge (who were down right rude everytime we went to them for help and recommendations! And not the same person either - all three we spoke with were rude). If you are used to dealing with customer focused hotels, you will not be happy staying here. Maybe that is the Hawaiian culture (this was our first visit to the islands). But overall we would NOT stay here again. This was the hands down worst staff we have ever encountered.

The food was also overpriced for the quality. Next time we will stay elsewhere. The island itself was amazing and stunning. We kayaked, hiked, snorkeled, and paddle boarded. Very beautiful place. Lame hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 20HappyTravelers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our family went here during mid January,2012. Had no idea it would be auch a nice place.
Everyone, from valet parking service, front desk-welcoming service, concierge, restauant staff, cleaning personell,as well as the rest of the personell, were excellent. Definitely a service oriented place. Restaurant food was average to above average. Beach and gardens were very nice. Excellent view of the ocean from our rooms. Great golf course adjacent to the resort, also aowned by Marriott. Would go back again. Children friendly. Great location for going to either the north or south parts of the island.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Stay in one of the villa rooms, if possible, which have more space than hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank denny44526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a great place to stay with kids. We flew in from LA and were really welcomed at the bell desk. They took our car and luggage with no issue. Our checkin experience was amazing too. They made sure we were comfortable after a long travel with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We are Marriott rewards platinum members and used points for our 5 day stay. I assume because it is a time share place they don't care about your Marriott status. We were put on the 3rd floor , which is actually the first floor of rooms and could see part of the ocean . The room needs to be updated. And it did not have a clean feel to it. The blow dryer was broke so they brought up another one, which didn't work either. I guess they didn't think to try it out before leaving it. Dukes is a great restaurant attached to the restaurant . We ate there every night almost . Pool side food was nothing to brag about and breakfast was expensive . $3 for a plain bagel. They talk you into buying a mug that you can use for your stay that is $36 and you can get free refills of cofee and soda. Good luck finding coffee after 10 am. You must have a car because there is absolutely nothing near the hotel to walk to, which is disappointing because the cabs are so expensive and you don't want to drink and drive so that's why we ate at dukes most nights. The weather rained most of the time so the ocean at the hotel was all dirty and not pretty Hawaiian weather . Poipu beach has a Marriott and it is def a better choice. Beach is beautiful and places to eat and shop are walking distance. If you stay at the Marriott in Lihue and are just staying on the resort room , def go to grocery store and stock up on alcohol , snacks and even sandwiches. There is Walmart , Costco and Kmart a few minutes from resort . This will save you a lot of money again, your only options are hotel food especially if it is nice and you are out by the pool. The staff are not too helpful when it comes to things to do outside of the hotel. Rainy day activities they consider shopping at Kmart and Walmart or going to a movie. They also only reccomended 1 restaurant off the resort to eat at. We travel a lot, and we like to be at a hotel where we have options. Not much there and it is not a great beach. Would def not go back, grand Hyatt is def the place to stay on the east side , even as platinum Marriott , I would stay there next time .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OnTheGoGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews