We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY FABULOUS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Words alone cannot describe how exquisite this Marriott is. We arrived late at night so we did not realize how close we were to the surf when we awoke and looked out over the baclony. The pool complex below and the beach about 1,000 feet away was wonderful . The views from every angle were breathtaking, The series of pools and fountaions was picture-perfect, and boy did we take the pictures to prove it! The sheltered cove was the perfect place to take in the sun, while the view of the departing cruise ship on the other side of our cove made for a perfect beach visit. The rich teak historic outrigger canoe nestled amongst the gothic pillars in the lobby and the koi fish pond across the hall were luxurious, yet they made the lobby seem somehow cozy. I am a bit scotch, so I have to comment that the cost of breakfast by the pool. Though we didn't exactly load up our plates, what we had it It was worth every penny, and there were no surprises as the price of everything was clearly marked. The servers were very friendly. The concierge gracefully allowed us to check out late and we took advantage of his generous hospitality. The only downside of our stay was that we were only there one night and had to leave Hawaii the following evening. That was a wonderful place to stay on our last night on Kauai. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the Marriott kaua'i beach Club. A resounding Mahalo Nui Loa!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was fortunate enough to be able to spend 6 nights/7 days at the Marriott Beach Club. A friend sold me her timeshare that she was not using. The Marriott is a great resort and it is conveniently located on Kauai. It is located in Lihue which has a nearby Costco, Wal-Mart, Macy's, Sears and grocery stores for which to buy food, snacks, drinks, clothing, etc. to help keep extended costs down. The resort has a great selection of restaurants and bars. It has its own beautiful beach. During my stay in July 2012 the beach was not crowded at all. The pool is spacious and clean. The resort is fabulous with a Koi fish pond and garden as its centerpiece. It has a big and well equipped fitness room although if you plan to use the cardio machines you should get there before 6:00 AM or after 9:00 AM.

My only peeve about the resort is that while I did find the staff friendly and mostly helpful, when I arrived I was carrying a large duffel bag (filled with scuba gear) and pulling a rolling suitcase. None of the employees at the front offered to take my bags. Other than that, I had a great time at the Marriott and would recommend it to anyone planning to visit Kauai.

Room Tip: Contact the resort beforehand to confirm the location and view of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CA2Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have stayed here several times. Positives are the large pool never seems crowded, nice bay access, great service and several good restaurants that are close. As timeshares with Marriott go, the living area is small and there is a partial kitchen (no stove, small fridge). We felt cramped in the living and eating area with 4 adults and 1 infant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The property itself is ok, but the rooms are quited dated. Watch out when you reserve an ocean view room because you may just get a great view of a roof top and a very small sliver of an ocean view. You have to request and pay for an ocean front room and even these do not have actual balcony, rather they have just a 6 inch "Juliet" balcony. We often stay at Marriotts and this one just doesn't have the same quality. We ended up paying for a substandard room when we should have stayed at the Hyatt for just about the same amount of money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danishk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I am writing a review because reading other people's reviews really helped us plan our trip. we are used to staying in Marriott timeshares with a bigger kitchen and bigger rooms, but reading reviews prepared us in advance so that we could plan for the smaller space and not be disappointed. The staff was friendly and flexible with us from the moment we arrived. When we told the valet that we weren't sure we were going to use them to park our car, they were still super helpful and kept it for us for an hour while we got checked in. Of course, we are decent tippers which I'm sure helps, but the staff was awesome. I read reviews and saw some complaints, but we did not experience any of that. We declined a timeshare presentation, but the salesperson still got us a sunset anniversary reservation for the Beach House Restaurant off property. The only negative thing is that our son sent us a beautiful fruit plate for our anniversary from one of the restaurants on site and they never came to retrieve the plates and napkins, even when we put them in the hallway for two days. We finally just put them back in the room and washed them ourselves. Oh one other tip. Washer and Dryer are not in the room like other Marriott timeshares. I got up at 6:30 in the morning and barely beat the crowd. By the time my laundry was done there was a line of people waiting for washers and dryers. Duke's downstairs grill at the resort is a great affordable place to eat. The kukui's breakfast buffet is WAY over priced. Glad we did it once, but that was enough. We walked to the Beach Hut near the resort for a reasonable breakfast price and fun little place. We would stay here again. Loved it!again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank labt515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We're on our honeymoon. We requested a ocean view room on a higher level. We got an ocean view, but also a major roof view of some other part of the hotel. Additionally we are on just the 6th floor and basically directly next to the elevator, so there is lots of foot traffic. Not ideal for a honeymoon. We've requested another room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gnocchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on a time-share incentive. This hotel is very large, it seems to have an assortment of time-share and hotel rooms with differing amenities for each. We could never really figure out what we were staying in. The staff was pleasant enough. Our room (apparently a King lock-off) was dated and had small bugs. They were sparse so we ignored but on our last morning they were covering the sink area. The pool is huge with lots of hot tubs. Grandkids loved the kiddie pool and waterslide. But, it was hard to find free pool chairs and the pool bar closed early. The chairs on the beach lawn are nice, and its nice to be beachfront although of all the beaches in Kaua'i this is not one I would choose to visit, its more of a harbor. We won't choose to stay here again - it just didn't feel "island" enough, too ornate and felt like a by-gone resort that must have housed conferences and fancy vacationers in its day - but now the time-share transition has left it feeling like it's trying hard but is actually used and worn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank socaltripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,397 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lihue
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#3 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#4 Family Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: £201 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kaua`i Beach Club Hotel Lihue
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing