We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Garden Island Inn Hotel(Lihue)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$617
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
370
258
108
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
258
108
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime shareocean frontkilohana towerbedroom villavacation clubmarriott ownersko olinapool areamarriott timesharetimeshare unitssmall refrigeratorgarden viewfull kitchenkoi pondbeautiful resortfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We own a time share here and just stayed the week. The remodel has done wonders for the rooms, and although they are still working on the rooms it has few side affects. The Marriott restaurant has improved a lot as they are offering more choices through their menu. The grounds are as always nice, and the pool is outstanding. The service of the folks who work there is impeccable.

Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OregonTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We used the resort as a hotel. The activities desk helped us with choosing the right excursions off property. We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping throughout the resort. The pool is the largest I have ever seen and is shaped in such a way that you felt like the pool was your own. The beach was wonderful and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

It was a great way to stay in Kauai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed at this resort 3x -- 1x in the timeshare, 2x in hotel. The rooms come in various sizes. The suites are very nice with 1-2 bedrooms, and/or a wallbed (Murphy bed) in the living room. All beds, including the wallbed, are very comfortable. Kitchenette is small, with sink, microwave, small fridge, and dishwasher. No stove/oven. However there are plenty of excellent restaurants both at the resort or nearby. Everything is in walking distance. Hotel also provides a free shuttle to airport, which is just a few miles away (but there is no noise from planes, despite nearness of airport). Resort is located right on ocean, with beautiful views, nice beach, and nicely landscaped gardens. Resort pool is nice size, circular, not too deep, and has numerous (4?) hot tubs.
Service: When I booked my reservation online, I was asked my room preference. This was followed up with a personal email from a Marriott rep, confirming my request. They gave me exactly what I requested. And when I arrived on site, this representative contacted me twice more to confirm my satisfaction and offer any additional assistance. Nice customer service touch, Marriott! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaggieM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This place is pretty nice. The pool is really nice. I just wish it had different areas with different depths for kids. The room was decent. They seem to keep them up to date.
The beach was decent, not amazing. I saw some people surfing so there is a little of everything.
The grounds were beautiful. They have fish feeding at the Koi Pond.
This resort is very close to the airport but you don't get lots of plane noise. Being that close is very convenient. It is also within a couple of miles from Costco where we get lots of food and drinks for much less than the resort charges. Taking a helicopter out of Lihue is very convenient too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

To start with, many reviews here are mixing up one of three properties that Marriott runs in this local area. This one, is the vacation club units or time share owned units which can be and are booked for nightly or longer stays. At this same loction on Rice street, they also run a true hotel called Marriott Kauai Resort which is really the large multi floor(15 tall I believe) building overlooking the pool. So if people write about looking down on the pool, they are really writing about the hotel rooms. In addition, Marriott has opened up the Kauai Lagoon units which are true time share units up the hill in the golf course by the ocean cliffs. We stayed there one night and the units are very nice but you don't have access to the great pool and beach equipment at this location.
So this is the Beach Club or time share units. They have one bedroom villa units with a king bedroom and a murphy (pull down wall bed) in the living room/eating room side and the two rooms can be locked off. They also have two bedroom villas. So if you book a studio, you'll get the murphy bed unit and if you book a guest room, you'l get the king bed but no eating area. Both sides have full bathrooms. Combined rooms is the one bedroom villa. Location of the room is also extra where the Oceanfront rooms are premium and very close to the ocean but a long walk from the main entrance. Ocean view can be anywhere and especially the higher floors. Garden view are the lower floors. We own a premium timeshare week and as we tend to travel to here in non-premium times, have always been able to get our favorite location which is ground floor ocean front. From the sliding glass door, you can literally walk out of the room, cross the pathway and enjoy one of the finest beaches for little kids to play in. Because the hotel is on the Nawiliwili bay, the waves are very mild and rarely rough. The sand is very fine and our two grandkids really enjoy playing and digging on the beach.
This resort/hotel is very large so expect to do a lot of walking. Don't expect to do much cooking as they only have a microwave in the unit although you can use the shared gas barbecues in the garden area. Both sides have small refrigerators but only the studio side has a microwave and dishes. We love the local food in Kauai so we have no problems with this. Look up Mark's Place for a really surprising place to get takeout food. You'll need a car if you want to enjoy the local food. There are the regular hotel restaurants and some close by tourist restaurants which are not too bad to walk too. You get to these by walking the ocean pathway. Duke's is also next to the hotel and you can do a room charge at Duke's where we've always enjoyed one meal upstairs every visit. Downstairs Duke is mostly drinks and a limited food menu.
One of the best things about the Resort is the hugh pool. It's a large circular but shallow (4 ft.) pool and is probably the largest fresh water pool in Hawaii. You never feel crowded although the lounge chairs can fill up and there is not much shade. There are three or more spas around the back side of the pools which are also fun to relax in. There's also a chldren pool with a slide and there's more shade here as it's next to the tall hotel building. One of the problems these days are the cruise ships which wander into the harbor and dock a couple of miles away. The touristy shops near the hotel run free shuttles for the cruisers so you will see a lot of them when a ship is docked. You can tell by the same color of their towels that they are off the ship. They are free to use the beach as it's a public beach but not the pool nor the beach equipment which the hotel provides for it's customers. It's a very large beach so you really don't notice them too much. The same is true for the Marriott Lagoon customers where there they can get a free shuttle down to the Resort area and use the beach, but not the pool (suppose to have a wrist band on if you're staying here) or the lawn chair.
One of the fun things to do is the 9 a.m. koi fish feeding. Bring a camera and watch out for splashing fishes. The hotel supplies free food and kids and adults get to feed pellets to the hundreds of colorful fishes. There is also a very nice exercise room with good equipment to use. There are laundry rooms but not necessarily on every floor. The staff is generally good but did experience one desk clerk who guessed as to how to transfer to the Lagoon till I made her call the place and confirm we could just send up our luggage via the shuttle and not have to go up there first. She told us we had to go check in before we sent the luggage which was not what we wanted to do as checkin there like here is 4 p.m. and checkout is 10 a.m. It would be nice if they changed these rediculous times to something more normal like out at 11 a.m. and in at 3 p.m. It's a matter of staffing and planning but apparently not the way here. Depending on how you get booked into these rooms, you may not have any towel changes or beds made (called a tidy). A full tidy (changing of sheets, vacuuming and general clean up) normally costs you extra if you're timesharing.

This is a great place to stay with grandkids(4th time) and we always (6 stays now) have enjoyed the place. There seems to be less wild chickens now so you don't hear them crow as much as before. Being close to the airport has always been a plus for this location. Use the phone at the information booth to call for the shuttle when you arrive to make sure it comes and gets you. A great place to relax and enjoy the warm Hawaiian weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews