We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveller rating
1,032
1,034
383
100
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
1,034
383
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet fire pit valet parking gift shop our honeymoon main restaurant pools and hot tubs per day parking lot poolside bar grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Wow, one of the best beach sunrises on the island. You won't be sorry for the view if nothing else. One morning we watched a whale frolic in the sea in the sunrise, you can't beat that. The pool and grounds are beautiful as well as the hotel itself. The customer service was top notch in all aspects. The restaurant was quite expensive but we mostly ate out anyway so wasn't an issue. They have alternatives available as well. Best thing is the location, it is centrally located to get to just about any interest point on the island, it just can't be beat. The Tuesday evening greeting with dancers and music was a lot of fun while we partook in the free Mai Tai's. Try it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you had the wonderful experience of the East side of the island's beautiful sunsets and whale watching from your guestroom lanai! We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the top notch service you provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Kauai in the near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Kauai is such a beautiful Island and different to the other islands. This hotel is stunning - the grounds are impressive - the rooms all have great views regardless of where they are. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach - idyllic.
The staff were all excellent - friendly - chatty - very professional and always smiling (I would be too if I lived in Hawaii).
The rooms had everything you need and the hotel also had a laundry room, which was fantastic and much cheaper than the hotel laundry.
If you want to explore the Islands I would hire a car, although we did a day trip and it was a great way to see the Island. I would definately recommend this hotel, breakfast was a buffet and included in our booking, again, fresh, excellent fruit (pineapple so sweet and juicy) and also hot stuff, pastries, toast, cereal. If you have a bit of everything you wont need lunch !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and you get the beach view too.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nockster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed visit with us and found the resort grounds to be stunning and your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff the excellent service they provided you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family has been going to the Kauai Beach Resort every other year for the past 10 years. We are "owners" and this is our home resort. We love this place for several reasons: accommodations , pool area, beach, restaurants ( Dukes, Portifinos) , golf and great location. The staff is so friendly and helpful. In fact we are coming again in a few months. If I had one complaint, it would be that there are not in-unit washer/dryers like in the other Marriott Vacation Club sites. Put washers and dryers on every floor at least. I have suggested this many times to management. Overall, the place is fabulous!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank 78MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great arrival and cheerful greeting by a happy front crew. Will gladly valet park if you want. Tip’m generously. Grand entrance into a lovely, bright and airy lobby. End of it—at least for the time being. Some front desk gals need the Aloha spirit. Often no welcoming smile.

To the room. Ours on a high floor was magnificent. Bright, fair-sized, well-appointed, comfortable. Sparkling-clean bathroom, lots of big, white towels, but no glasses. Have to ask for them. First night the air conditioning blew only very cold air, miserable. Next day, after exchange of thermostat slept heavenly for 12 hours in their comfortable bed.

Looking over and walking through their big, magnificent courtyard is an experience of what you come to Hawaii for. Swaying palm trees, in balmy air, blooming bushes, splashing waterfalls, happily burbling fountains and 4 inviting pools, all splendidly maintained by 5 full-time gardeners. You have arrived. A more attractive place than any in Waikiki.

But, the telephone. Alexander Graham Bell invented it in 1876 and nothing much has changed there since then. Sometimes it didn’t work at all.

To the good: The maids, a pleasure, doing great work, greeting you with a smile, “Good Morning, Madam,” and are grateful for any gratuity you give them

And the bad again: The buffet breakfast, the worst. Unexciting and meager food selection with horrible service at a hefty price. In grave need of review.

And the good again: The new outside fireplace bar. Lovely, sitting around the fire, enjoying cocktails served by a sweet waitress, being surrounded by lit-up Hawaiian torches and being under a full Hawaiian moon is truly memorable. Once a week in the afternoon free tropical drinks with music.

What to do on Kauai? On Saturday morning the Open Market at the Kauai Community College is a must. 2 papayas $1.-, 2 big avocadoes $1-, 5 bananas $1.-, delicious big Philippino lunch $7.-

Final departure: Great again, our car already waiting at the front, and a valet man cheerfully bidding us, “Good bye, Mr. …, do come back soon.”

I want to come back again for another beautiful day—in Hawaii Nei. On Kauai.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GCHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the facilities to be beautiful and our staff provided excellent service with aloha. We very much value your feedback and we will take into consideration the areas of concern you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back the beautiful Garden Island in the very near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our vacation on Kauai, as we were meeting friends coming over from Maui the next day with whom we would be sharing a condo. We also made arrangements to spend the last day on the island here as well as we had a late departure flight. We arrived in the evening, and what a wonderful surprise to wake up to! Due to a mix up with the airport shuttle, we were offered a complimentary breakfast buffet for two, delicious! We were so impressed with the beautifully kept grounds, lovely pools and waterfalls, and above all the warm and friendly staff! They really helped to "fine tune" our holiday so we were able to enjoy every moment! Special thanks to "Crystal", who in our opinion went above and beyond in accommodating us, helped made us feel the warm, welcoming nature of the Kauai people. Her professionalism and friendly personality are a definite asset to this resort! Mahalo, we do hope to be back!

Room Tip: We had both a mountain view and pool view, both were nice, but the pool view really made us feel on vacation, such beautiful gardens!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with the us and that you found the resort to be in an ideal location and the facilities suited your needs. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and in particular, Krystal at the front desk, who provided you with excellent service with aloha. We will be sure to share your review with all. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews