We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveller rating
1,033
1,034
383
100
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
1,034
383
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet fire pit valet parking gift shop our honeymoon main restaurant pools and hot tubs per day parking lot poolside bar grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good clean rooms, nice bars, good food and good grounds. Seven of us all enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
Only negatives are that you need a car and the beach is no good for swimming (at least when we were there).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and found resort met your expectations. The beach area fronting the resort can be rough with changing weather and tides, however, just north of our location is a three-mile stretch of sandy coastline and swimmable areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Garden Island. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I needed a room on short notice for one night. We stay at this facility which is fantastic! BUT I think the room rate of over $250 was extremely high considering we were in the back of the facility and facing the workers parking lot. Extra charges for internet also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you found the resort to be fantastic for your brief one night visit. It appears on your review that you stayed with us in March of 2013 and during that time we were at a very high occupancy due to a large group at the resort. Our room rates do increase during busy periods and last minute reservations are not easy to come by on the island. We do offer complimentary WI-FI in the lobby areas of the resort. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit when you may enjoy the resort more and experience more of our accommodations at a great value. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Wow, one of the best beach sunrises on the island. You won't be sorry for the view if nothing else. One morning we watched a whale frolic in the sea in the sunrise, you can't beat that. The pool and grounds are beautiful as well as the hotel itself. The customer service was top notch in all aspects. The restaurant was quite expensive but we mostly ate out anyway so wasn't an issue. They have alternatives available as well. Best thing is the location, it is centrally located to get to just about any interest point on the island, it just can't be beat. The Tuesday evening greeting with dancers and music was a lot of fun while we partook in the free Mai Tai's. Try it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you had the wonderful experience of the East side of the island's beautiful sunsets and whale watching from your guestroom lanai! We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the top notch service you provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Kauai in the near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Kauai is such a beautiful Island and different to the other islands. This hotel is stunning - the grounds are impressive - the rooms all have great views regardless of where they are. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach - idyllic.
The staff were all excellent - friendly - chatty - very professional and always smiling (I would be too if I lived in Hawaii).
The rooms had everything you need and the hotel also had a laundry room, which was fantastic and much cheaper than the hotel laundry.
If you want to explore the Islands I would hire a car, although we did a day trip and it was a great way to see the Island. I would definately recommend this hotel, breakfast was a buffet and included in our booking, again, fresh, excellent fruit (pineapple so sweet and juicy) and also hot stuff, pastries, toast, cereal. If you have a bit of everything you wont need lunch !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and you get the beach view too.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nockster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed visit with us and found the resort grounds to be stunning and your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff the excellent service they provided you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family has been going to the Kauai Beach Resort every other year for the past 10 years. We are "owners" and this is our home resort. We love this place for several reasons: accommodations , pool area, beach, restaurants ( Dukes, Portifinos) , golf and great location. The staff is so friendly and helpful. In fact we are coming again in a few months. If I had one complaint, it would be that there are not in-unit washer/dryers like in the other Marriott Vacation Club sites. Put washers and dryers on every floor at least. I have suggested this many times to management. Overall, the place is fabulous!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank 78MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews