We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kauai Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the pool and landscaping. The views were breathtaking, the service was fantastic! Enjoyed walks on the beach and the tiki bar. Our room was quite comfortable and the price was reasonable. Will recommend to friends and family that may visit Kauai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiS515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Aloha and thank you very much for recommending the Kauai Beach Resort to your friends and family. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool experience. Please come again soon. We would love to have you as our guests once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Kauai Beach Resort Hotel is only a short drive from the airport and the hotel will send a mini bus to meet you. We were greeted at the hotel by two wonderful smiling happy concierge staff and this happy welcome from hotel staff in all areas of the hotel continued. Nothing is a problem! The hotel is situated right on the beach and we had many relaxing walks along the ocean shoreline. You are warned not to swim in the ocean in front of the hotel but the hotel pools are great for swimming, so no real problem. We went along to the South Pacific Show and dinner on the Wednesday and it was just so professional. A real take on the film of the same name and we enjoyed the singing - good fun! The food in the restaurant is very good with pancakes being made for you at the time and freshly cooked eggs at breakfast. An excellent menu choice for meals. Food is also served in the bar where you can enjoy live entertainment. The open air ocean bar is ideal for a cocktail and they also serve meals. Only minor point - we didn't enjoy our coffee from the hotel shop/coffee bar - think it was from a machine? We went on a tour to the Pacific Grand Canyon and also went on the Movie Tour. Both great and enable you to see all around the island - there is only one main road! Thank you to all staff - we had such a memorable holiday and would love to come back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay with the Kauai Beach Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the time you spent time exploring our beautiful island. We look forward to your return next year. Until then, we wish you much aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family visited Kauai for the first time. The hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport. The pool, grounds and lobby are just spectacular. Great place for families! Unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the beach due to a warning of jelly fish but we did walk on the sand. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Don't get the accessible rooms, the bathrooms have no counters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RRSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Aloha and thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Kauai Beach Resort and happy to hear the you found our location convenient and the public areas to your liking. We hope you will return to Kauai soon and invite you to stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great property. Rooms are well equipped, grounds are very well kept, pool is beautiful, and the slide is fun (even for adults). The restaurants on site are good and the F&B staff does a good job. Liz at the front desk is always amazing - very much portrays the aloha spirit and is very sweet. I live on island so like to come here on little mini-getaways and to enjoy the pool.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both the lagoon view as well as the pool view. Enjoyed both very much, as the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KauaiNikole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for you for choosing to stay at the Kauai Beach Resort recently. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and our service. We agree that Liz and our entire front desk offer sincere aloha. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My son and I spent a week here when on a business trip. The concierge service was the best I've ever used. They made all the reservations and travel arrangements and accepted payment. For me then, experiencing the island became effortless.

The staff attended to our every need. The property was simply beautiful. Covered parking was a plus. The rooms were spacious; the many pools offered something for everyone. The grounds were immaculate and very manicured. Many dining selections were available through the on-site restaurants. I recommend this resort without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TXAuntBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Aloha and thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and the overall resort. Thank you for recommending us to the Kauai Beach Resort to future visitors. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first time to Kauai as we have visited Maui and Oahu several times before. We loved Kauai and the Kauai Beach Resort was a big part of it. We stayed for all 7 nights of our vacation here. It was so close to the airport and centrally located so driving in either direction was a lot more convenient. The standard garden room was very nice and had a nice balcony to enjoy the mountain breezes. The pools were wonderful with a couple hot tubs and not very crowded. The staff was excellent and the valet parking was awesome as you never had to lug all of your beach items very far. While the beach directly in front was not very swimmable due to the time of year, you can take long walks for miles uninterupted along the sand. I loved the laid back feel of this property. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our standard room didnt seem to be that much of a difference from the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Aloha and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing vacation at the Kauai Beach Resort. We look forward to your return and in the meantime, please keep the warmth and aloha of Kauai in your heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. The beach is beautiful and the room was clean and roomy. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to an oceanview room. SCORE! We also got a discount for our parking. $10/ day as opposed to $16.95...I'll take it! All the workers greeted us with a smile and an "Aloha".
The only criticism I have is the pool towel check-out system. We had to fill out a paper that the front desk files. Every time you return your towels someone is supposed to note it. Of course it didn't work out that way. Every time we checked out new towels the person would tell us we still had some. One night the hotel ran out of pool towels all together. I don't think their system works.
I visited the lounge and there was a beautiful young lady playing hawaiian cover songs and some of her own stuff. The drinks were well made and delicious.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It's centrally located. It's family friendly, and romantic as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomegrl7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Director of Sales at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay at the Kauai Beach Resort. We have since adjusted our pool towel process to ensure all registered guests have ample pool towels available to them. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the live entertainment in Shutters Lounge. We invite you to return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
3 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kapaa
137 reviews
17 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
3 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Resort

Address: 4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8109 (Formerly Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#3 Family Hotel in Lihue
#3 Business Hotel in Lihue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: £141 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Resort is a beautiful Hawaiian plantation-style resort situated oceanfront on 25 lush acres of Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. Guests enjoy stylish accommodations with modern day amenities and Hawaiian ambiance. In a convenient location close to the airport, shopping, and championship golf, the hotel also offers FREE airport shuttle service, 2 restaurants, a lounge, entertainment, 4 pool areas, a 75-foot lava tube water slide, a 24/7 fitness center, spa, business center, meeting rooms, a ballroom, and parking is a $25/daily fee. A daily resort fee includes WiFi internet access, and more. Experience the best in island hospitality and charm of Hawaii when staying at the Kauai Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kauai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Resort - An Aqua Boutique Hotel Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Hotel
Hilton Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Resort
Lihue Hilton
Kauai Beach Resort HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing