We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,046
385
103
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,046
385
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet gift shop fire pit valet parking our honeymoon pools and hot tubs main restaurant per day parking lot poolside bar watch the sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Kauai Resort and Spa for our anniversary! When you walk into the lobby you are greeted with warm smiles and a great view. Gives you a feeling that it’s going to be a relaxing stay. I got the Mountain View room to save some money, figuring we wouldn’t be in our room much. The gave us an upgrade to a partial ocean view. The room was nice and clean. Again the staff is so friendly, smiles and egar to help. We had breakfast at the hotel everyday, not bad.
One thing you should know, you have to have a rental car to stay here, it is not within walking distance to anything. Wasn’t an issue for us because we rented a car. Other thing that you should know, felt like we were paying frogger every time we had to turn left off the property, be careful. Not hotels fault so I’m still giving 5 stars.
The grounds were beautiful, the pools were clean and nice. We walked down the beach and were
Able to see a seal just sunbathing on the beach. It was pretty cool.
I’d definitely go back and recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a special moment in your life (Anniversary) at the Kauai Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear that the staff and hotel amenities exceeded your expectations and it was overall an enjoyable memorable experience. We hope you return soon to Kauai and the Kauai Beach Resort.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely condominium with beach and pools. BBQ pit and gracious hosts. All the staff was sunshine and kindness Centrally locates which made activities easy to access. Very near our fav. Shrimp station!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank korkowskiteachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your experience. We hope you return soon to Kauai and the Kauai Beach Resort, on your next Island escape.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was beautiful. The drive to the hotel from airport is easy. It was in a perfect location, at least for us that like to explore. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. Bed was comfortable. We are not techy people so whether wifi was fast or slow it did not matter to us. The beach was not really a swimmable beach but it could have been the time of year. It was a nice beach to walk and look at the waves. This hotel has a very nice pool area. It is just pretty. They have live music everynight which was enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bucketlist2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience regarding your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Resort and the many amenities we offer. We hope you return to see us again soon in the near future. M

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I stayed at this resort in mid 2017 and then again a few weeks ago and the resort has gone downhill significantly. Our room had a strange smell, the furniture looks beat up, the grounds aren't as well kept, they no longer have a movie kiosk, the servers at the pool bar are terrible. I would say it's a decent place but not really worth the money it costs to stay here. The location is convenient (close to airport and a good midpoint between Waimea and Napali coasts) but I will look for a different place next time in the same area. The front desk staff and the valets were very friendly but the rest of the staff didn't impress. On multiple days we tried to order food and drinks by the pool and it took a half hour to even get a menu and then we'd never see the server again to actually take an order. Once we decided to try ordering directly at the bar and waited at least 5 minutes without anyone even acknowledging our existence (even though there were 4 employees standing nearby) and then it still took a ridiculous amount of time to get our food/drinks. We ordered room service once and they messed up one of the dinners. They have two restaurants on site which are decent and there is also a store/cafe but you can't charge to your room at the store which was inconvenient. I loved my stay in 2017 which is why we came back in 2018 but we won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your experience. Your feedback allows us to improve our products and services. Please accept our apologies for not providing a memorable experience that exceeded your expectations this time around. There is no excuse for the lack of service and timeliness that you received poolside, particularly with the wait staff service. Please know that your comments will be shared with our food & beverage management team as well as hotel managers to address, so that other customers may not experience this same kind of service. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please feel free to reach out to our Manager on Duty at 808-245-1955. Thank you again for your comments, and wish you a return to Kauai and Kauai Beach Resort.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

You call this a four star hotel? What a disappointment! The wallpaper in our room was peeling off the walls, missing in some areas, and for some strange reason our room had no curtains let alone black-out curtains (my mother stayed in an adjacent room and her room had curtains so I guess it's hit and miss). When I opened our patio door, the screen door fell right off - it doesn't appear to have been sitting in frame.

At the time of our stay the room right beside ours was being renovated. It was obvious because of the noise during the day (try getting a 3 year old to fall asleep for her nap with all that noise!). They must have been refinishing the bathtub the day of our departure because the strong chemical fumes permeated down the hall and hit us straight in the face each time we opened our door to move our belongings.

The website boast a state of the art gym. This is a gross exaggeration. The gym is tiny, the television units attached to the treadmills do not work (some have been ripped out entirely) and no earplugs are offered (probably because the television sets don't work in the first place).

It's a shame because the staff at the resort are friendly. The fellow who oversees the water slide deserves a gold star for his service and hospitality. The resort pools and outdoor grounds are picturesque. Dated, but not bad.

An "oceanfront oasis"? Not a chance.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604liong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the opportunity to share with us your candid feedback regarding your overall experience at the Resort. Please accept our apologies that your expectations were not met and that your experience was less than desirable. Half of our room inventory is renovated (Deluxe rooms), and are currently planning towards a renovation of the non-renovated rooms. At the moment, there are no renovation projects going on, other than the removal of wallpaper in some of the rooms, that are being repainted. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please don't hesitate to contact us at 808-245-1955, and our Manager on Duty will be happy to assist you. We hope that you give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty on your next visit to Kauai.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews