We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Aloha is alive an well on the Island of Kauai and at the Bannyan Harbor resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banyan Harbor Resort
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aloha is alive an well on the Island of Kauai and at the Bannyan Harbor resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful resort close to beach, shopping malls, restaurants. The Manager and staff, were awesome, went out of their way to attend to their customers, very friendly staff, helpful and very informative of the island of Kauai, and where to find the best places to have fun and relax. Would recommend this resort to friends and families, in fact just told my chiropractor who will be going there soon. Will be back most definitely. Aloha and mahalo

Room Tip: if there is a disability problem, down floor is wonderful, all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danimite t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Mahalo for your recent comments and we truly appreciate sharing our Aloha with all who Visit. We look forward to your return. Mahalo! Lyle Otsuka GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    92
    42
    21
    11
See reviews for
96
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent the 4th of July weekend at this centrally located resort in Lihue. The grand kids had a great time swimming in the good size pool, playing shuffle board, basketball and even tennis! We were able to view the awesome fireworks, "concert in the sky", with the other guests and their families from the pool area. Everyone applauded after the show!
With the kitchenette, it was nice to have the grandparents, cook their grand kids favorite dishes.
Also, the entire staff were very helpful and friendly.
Of course, the best part for the grand kids was the super pool!
We are planning to make this an annual 4th of July fun weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Mahalo for your review and we pride ourselves on being centrally located, well priced for the accomadations received and we love sharing the Aloha Spirit with all of our Guests! Mahalo! Lyle Otsuka GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great place if your staying for several days or more. The unit I rented had a complete kitchen, washer and dryer, and sleeper sofa in the living room. Although there was only one air conditioner in the living room, the cool air migrated to the bedroom and overhead fan kept that room comfortable. The ground floor unit requires you to descend some stairs so be sure to let the reservation folks know if you have a person with mobility issues. The staff was extremely friendly and checked us in early before our unit was ready. There's a bunch of restaurants close by so you won't have to drive to get there. The price I paid was very reasonable and in the end, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kahu808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Plain, no frills resort, although, the resort isn't very resort like. Almost seems like you are staying in an apartment complex. But despite that, the unit was spacious and clean. Not much of a view from our unit but you can see the harbor and cruise ships. Staff is amazing and super friendly.

Best feature of this resort is its location. It sits in the middle of the island and it is easy to get to either side. The opposite sides of the island have different climates and was a blast to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauidreemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The resort was very close to the airport and within walking distance of a beach. The accommodations are somewhat dated but fairly comfortable. The staff and resort work hard to be accommodating by providing beach chairs, toys, towels, etc. and helping with tours. The location is right off of the main road, so it was pretty noisy and the grounds are not very "resort" like.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the beach and the harbor and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at Banyon Harbour as we had a Family Wedding and as we were quite a large family decided to book here. In fact our first day there we were greeted by an Earthquake with our Brother in law out on the Balcony on Tsunami Watch!!!! The 2 bedroomed Condo was comfy and fitted in with all our needs. I would suggest however that you rather choose the Bedroom in the front (by the Car park and not round the back as Chickens and Cockerel 's make a racket all hours!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, or
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel/condo was centrally located on the island and our rooms were nicely furnished and clean. There was a beach across the street though wasn't the best beach in the island. The pool area was just ok nothing special. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
3.7 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#6 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
6.8 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
7.0 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Harbor Resort

Property: Banyan Harbor Resort
Address: 3411 Wilcox Rd, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-9553
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyan Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Banyan Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Harbor Hotel Lihue
Banyan Harbor Kauai
Banyan Harbor Resort Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing