We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pool / beach grill and bar”
Review of Kalapaki Grill - CLOSED

Kalapaki Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Viborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pool / beach grill and bar”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good food, friendly staff serving light food directly to customers at the Marriott pool and/or Kalapaki beach.
Good sandwiches and lighter food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    73
    36
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderfully fresh”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed wonderfully fresh fish meals, along with salads and sides. This restaurant uses locally grown produce, local fish, and local livestock to a great extent and it shows. The setting is beautiful.

One bit of advice - if you like your fish cooked through, you need to specify that. I forgot when we went back a second time and we both had to send our fish back again to be cooked a little longer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“KIND OF RUN DOWN”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

stopped in here it is more of a sports bar and although the food was ok the service was horrible not because of the person serving but because she was serving the whole restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFEARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“crappy food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Below average food and so-so service. The place was almost empty about 5 on a Monday evening. I think the 20-30 crowd just comes here for the bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Friendly Server!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at the Marriott and spent most of our time just lounging around the pool, and the grill is located poolside. Cheryl was our server a couple of the days and she was the friendliest of the servers we encountered. She always had a smile on her face and was cheerful when we would ask what the drink of the day was. They accepted the BOGO coupon I received in my Marriott Vacation Club welcome pack -- glad I stopped by to pick that up! The coupon stated it had to be redeemed at the Vacation Club, but she had no problem accepting it for payment. Prices were average for a resort pool. Drinks were good. We did not order any food.

Also located at the grill is a self-service soft drink machine for the all you can drink cups. I received mine through a "drawing" for Marriott Rewards members. The grill is open 1100 - 1700 daily, and serves food 1100 - 1600. You can pay with cash, credit cards, or charge to your room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing