We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach, awesome rentals”
Review of Kauai Beach Boys

Kauai Beach Boys
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach, awesome rentals”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is in Lihue and is the best beach. These guys were very friendly and helped us enjoy a lot. Great rental prices. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhut2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Rental location”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We rented 2 paddle boards for what we thought would be one day but ended up for the week. The company honored our one day total towards the weekly rental easily. Equipment was great but read the well defined rules...you break it you bought it! We broke a paddle on the reef and there was no compromise to the $45 fee. That is the risk you take and they do declare it up front. Great location, good staff, highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bunch”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very service oriented, friendly, and respectful. Outstanding place to rent snorkeling gear, wake boards, and other toys to use while at the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sad plastic stand up paddle board. staff blah”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

That's pretty much it, if you don't mind fumbling around on a large piece of plastic this place is for you.
On the plus prices are reasonable, and location is convenient if staying at the Marriott.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Outrigger canoe riding in the surf--Hawaii 5-0 moment!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

One of the best times we had on our Hawaiian vacation. My husband and I (along with another couple we didn't know) paddled out an outrigger canoe under the instruction of the Beach Boys (Joe). It was a total blast! Great value ($80 for the two of us). We paddled out the canoe and then caught waves and rode them in. DO THIS! Short walk from our cruise ship.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachandtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kauai Beach Boys also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Beach Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing