We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JJ's Broiler

JJ's Broiler
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Lihue
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a party of 11 and we all left happy. The grilled salmon was delectable. The fish and chips was fantastic. M husband said it was the best he had. Nice atmosphere, food and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    252
    147
    74
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Casual dining at it's best on the island. Good location, decent service and worth a stop. Dining options on Kauai is very limited outside of the resorts and fast food. JJ's is a stop I make every time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for a drink with a nice view but don't eat here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Pros- cute older couple on the mic with great Hawaiian music and view is nice.
Cons- bad food. We ordered their "specialty" which was an under-cooked steak (even though we ordered medium rare it came out very rare), with a garlicky sauce and fries. The fries were good. We sent the clam chowder back because it was so salty We couldn't eat it.
Prices were surprisingly high. You are much better off at dukes next door.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TennisFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JJ's is a must visit when on Kauai!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing ocean view from the patio and even the bar. Food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. This was my second time visiting JJ's and I will keep coming back every trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sports bar with ocean-view wscene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great assortment of menu choices. Mango Mojitos great! Bar scene with a tv screen available to catch any sporting event IF you're a sports fan.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Broiler also viewed

 

Been to JJ's Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing