We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced”
Review of Mark's Place

Mark's Place
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Richmond, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My hubby and I stopped by Mark's place for lunch. I had the shrimp and pasta and he had an open faced roast beef sandwich. We liked our meals, but I have to admit there were a bit on the salty side. But, I would say that this is due to our sensitive palettes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    92
    31
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“a must do”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Really good food. Generous portions. Less expensive. Had the hamburger steak and husband had chicken teriyaki. Good basic food. It is all take out plate lunch style with picnic benches outside you can sit at.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mahi-Mahi in Chilli Butter Sauce”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Generous portion of Mahi-Mahi with rice and salad. Perfect takeaway to enjoy on the lanai with a drink watching the waves rolling in to shore. Followed by pie from the Right Slice which you pick up down the road!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“local of local”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

You want a very good plate lunch to go, then Mark's Place is your ticket.
Tough to find, but the food is worth it.
I had the blackened Ahi a couple of times and it was great each time
And the rice was done perfectly.
Pick up some meals and go sit on the beach and be a local for a day.
It is a "Gotta Go" kinda place.

IHG,
Rube

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Local Joint”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Located off the beaten path in an industrial area. Great Hawaiian mixed plate with large portions and tatsty food. Had the teri beef and it was delicious along with the mac salad. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetspeed219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mark's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mark's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing