We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say no to time share presentation unless you really want to buy!”
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We have traded our time share week for one at Kauai Beach Villas 3 times in the last 4 years. This visit the staff was very aggressive about our attending the time share presentation and about us using them to book activities. They called several times to the room and our cell phone about going to the presentation. Past presentations were overly pushy and we did not want to attend this year. We found the activities we wanted to do on our own at a lower price. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and fully stocked with everything you need for a great vacation. I would recommend the villas, just be warned about the time share push.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJ4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Although we are owners, I would still chose to stay at Kauai Beach Villas in Lihue on Kauai. It is perfectly located to easily go all the way to the North Shore or down to Poipu in one day. It is close to downtown Kapa'a with Safeway and other good resturants.

The kitchens are very well stocked with utensils, and they come in once a week to clean. The rooms are comfortable, and the views of the gardens wonderful. We enjoy visiting the neighboring pools, and walking on the beach at night.

Perfect get away, and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean are few, but the gardens are extensive with large ponds and fountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's stressful looking at pics online of your new home for your summer vacation of two weeks! Our family of 4 stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ground floor unit. Was it new? Absolutely not. We're we disappointed by it? Absolutely NOT!!! We chose Kauai b/c of the island and the outdoor activities we could do, not b/c the island is known for its condos! This condo is central to everything on the island!!! It was def older and could be updated, but it was SO spacious and the kitchen was FULLY loaded! I mean pots, pans, graters, blenders, cookie and pizza sheets, full sized fridge/freezer (with ice maker) AND dishwasher! If you didn't want to use the kitchen, there were two bbqs super close by. We took full advantage of the in suite laundry too! Having full access to the pools at the resort was a HUGE bonus as the pool at the villas was small in comparison.
Not only would I recommend the Kauai Beach Villas, but I would def stay here again (and ask for E-7)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

had a 2 bedroom on the ground floor.. the room was ok for 4 grown ups.. you pay 150.+ for the room service one day! during a 7 day stay.. what they don't do is change the bed sheets!!!!!!. or make the bed up .so you sleep on the for the week and they don't dump the kitchen trash can!
they'll dump the bathroom trash.. I did the ask desk why! due cut back on staffing!. shame on wyndham this is a jewel going down hill....

Room Tip: very close to airport,,, no airport nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in one of the villas for 2 nights. The villa needs to be updated, but still nice. Our villa had a small refrigerator, sink and coffee pot. Morning view of the beautiful sunrise with a short walk to the beach.
Very good location. Our only complaint would be with the restaurant. Very overpriced. The food is average with above average prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a week at the Kaua'i Beach Villas June 29 - July 7, 2013. We traveled with 11 family and friends and had a total of three, 2 bedroom 2 bath units; two were ocean view and one was Lagoon view. As owners at Kaua'i Beach Villas, we were a little disappointed to see that Wyndham still has not done a lot of the improvements promised since they took over ownership of the property from Pahio a few years ago. Although some renovations are needed, the grounds are still well maintained and the units are clean and very comfortable. The 2 bedrooms condos are nice size (king bed in master bedroom/ 2 double beds in second bedroom, pull out coach in living room). All units have two full baths, washer & dryers, fully equipped kitchens, plenty of sitting room and comfortable beds. Bedrooms and living room have new flat screen tvs and there's an entertainment center in the living room, plus free Wifii. The only a/c units are in the bedrooms, but the living room has a large ceiling fan and patio doors/windows that open, so it stays comfortable. There are nice outdoor gas grills with picnic tables located throughout the property for guest use. Property is beach front so there's a great beach for walking and exploring, but not for swimming (unsafe due to strong undertoe). There is one pool & a jacuzzi at the Villas but the Villas shares property with the Kaua'i Beach Resort next door, so guests have full use of all pools and facilities at the Resort. There is a beach for swimming just a few minutes away at Lydgate Beach Park, and you are also just a short car ride away from the beaches at Po'ipu and in the Princeville area. Kaua'i Beach Villas are centrally located on the Coconut Coast between Lihue and Kapa'a (10 minutes from the airport) so you have great access to all areas of the island; you simply cannot beat the location, but a car rental is a must on Kaua'i no matter where you stay. There is a Safeway and Foodland (I think it is Foodland) grocery in nearby Kapa'a as well as a Costco, Walmart & KMart in Lihue for all your shopping needs. The staff at Kaua'i Beach Villas are wonderful; very friendly and helpful and there is a great concierge to help plan all your Island activities. There is a lot to do and see on Kaua'i but don't miss the Napoli Coast cruise with either Blue Dolphin or Capt Andy. As Pahio owners at Kauai Beach Villlas since 2001, we have recommended the Villas numerous times to family and friends and no one has ever been disappointed. The units are older but they are clean, well appointed, comfortable, and the grounds are well maintained with lots of walkways and bridges around the lagoon, and many friendly chickens! You cannot go wrong staying at Kaua'i Beach Villas. These are true condos, so you do not have daily maid service but you do have mid-week linen and trash service and the staff at the Villas is always available and willing to help with your every need. The kitchens are fully stocked with full sized refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves, toasters, pots, pans, etc., for all your cooking needs, but if you don't want to cook you can always go next door to the Resort restaurant (it's very good!) or hop in your car and be anywhere within just a few minutes drive! We always recommend Kaua'i Beach Villas to anyone traveling to beautiful Kaua'i.

Room Tip: Best ocean views are units on 2nd or 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ModernGigi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The condo was advertised as newly renovated, but it clearly has been at least 10 years. The "air conditioning" was a mobile unit in the bedroom that was extremely loud and did not cool the room. Even with both patio doors open, could not catch a breeze to cool off the place. Great location, just not an accurate description of the condo.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gboett489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,357 reviews
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: £165 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Villas is set in Hanamaulu, 43 km away from Princeville. The accommodation is fitted with a cable TV. Some units have a balcony and/or patio. All units feature a kitchen fitted with a dishwasher and microwave. A refrigerator and kettle are also offered. Each unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and a hair dryer. Bed linen is provided. Kauai Beach Villas also includes an outdoor pool and a hot tub. No elevators. Dear Guests, Resurfacing of our stairwells leading to our guest units will be taking place September 5, 2017 through January 1, 2018. Passage through these work areas may be required to access guest units. Additionally, you may notice construction related noise and dust between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday. Every effort will be taken to reduce the sound as much as possible and respond to any concern. Once again, mahalo for your understanding and cooperation during this emergency repair work. Warmest regards, Resort Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing