We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
201
245
89
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
245
89
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room through rci washer dryer full kitchen ocean view timeshare presentation pool and hot tub one bedroom unit time share resort pool third floor both bedrooms tennis courts ceiling fan north shore small pool sales pitch
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was our first time staying here and we enjoyed it. The units are clean and spacious. Convenient to the airport. Very well supplied to start off your vacation. The stAff was great from chck in to check out. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank asstcoachcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you, we had a great vacation!!! Kauai Beach Villas Staff was awesome! Our view was amazing, and we really enjoyed our morning walk on the beach. It was easy to get there from the airport just 8 min ride. The canopy of trees as you arrive is beautiful! Confortable condo, full kitchen, nice size living room, great for a family with kids. Dining could get expensive and having a full kitchen is quite helpful. They have chairs and buggy board you can borrow for your stay. And I can not stress enough how wonderful the staff was. They were equally as beautiful as Kauai. (Kearston, Jarid, Tim, Clinton, Brian, Branson, Stephanie and others that I am so sorry I did not catch name)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Leonor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

You are so welcome, Leonor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Kauai Beach Villas sits adjacent to Kauai Beach Resort. Once you see the resort pools and grounds, you will wish you could have booked there. Location between Lihue and Kapaa is nice in some ways, but the traffic on weekdays can be a nightmare to make a left hand turn towards Lihue and should you get stuck in traffic coming from Kapaa in the afternoon, it could take 30 minutes to go 4 miles. Location is great mid point for traveling to either end of the scenic highway. If we come back to Kauai, I think we would rather stay near or in Poi Pu. It's more resort-ish and has some fabulous restaurants, beaches and snorkeling. The beach at Kauai Beach Villas was beautiful, however filled with garbage, and we had never seen a beach in Maui like that so it was a surprise to us. We weren't sure if that was because of the recent flooding on the north side of the island pushing garbage back onshore, or if it's always like that. I would suggest the two resorts put together some community effort to do a beach cleanup, perhaps on a regular basis. Until then wear beach shoes or you may cut your feet on broken glass and sharp plastic pieces in the sand. Rooms were clean and comfortably appointed. AC was necessary, noisy, and difficult to control so we unplugged it at night when it cooled off a little. Not many rooms along the beach side of the complex, so good views are limited, but the beach is a short walk from any room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Randy - we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, although you did mention you liked the location. We are in the middle of the island, which makes it easy to head to the North Shore or South Shore from a central point.

We also want to give you some information about the beach. It is owned by the state and due to the recent flooding and storm surge a lot of small marine debris has been washing ashore. Although the beach is not owned by us, we do have a weekly beach cleanup activity Tuesday mornings at 9 a.m. and we have been able to make a substantial impact on the small debris. Both staff and guests participate in the beach cleanup and we provide pastries and refreshments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The people were all very helpful with anything that we wanted to do. They helped with all of our side trips. Booking our helecopter ride, luau, tour of the botanical gardens, and providing great get togethers by the pool.

Room Tip: The best 1 br ondo ever.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Always happy to help, Gene - thanks for staying with us and letting us help you make some wonderful memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Loved our couple of days at Kauai Beach Villas. Well equipped kitchen and had more than enough room. Resort was pretty and well maintained. The beach is at the rear of the resort and although it is not a swimming beach it is lovely for a stroll or sit and read a book. Definitely would recommend this resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveled23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for recommending us - we're glad you loved taking a stroll along our beach and enjoyed Kauai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews