We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Kauai Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$965
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$914
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$732
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$582
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$812
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$343
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Island Inn Hotel(Lihue)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
847
842
392
192
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
842
392
192
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum fireocean wingocean frontgarden poollava restaurantlavashspg memberthe linkthe main hotelbeach sideoceanfront roompoipu beachkauai resortbreakfast buffetstarbucks coffeeour honeymoonper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed that the pool and the beach are only steps away. Poolside staff arranged my daughter's first surf lesson and she picked it up quickly. We rode the hotel bikes to the Blow hole. The hotel staff are very nice and informative. Enjoyed the activities: Yoga, hula lesson, craft and lei making. Highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had a Garden View room and it was across the street from the main pool and beach but it was a very short walk.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Located right on Poipu Beach, the Sheraton Kauai Resort is a sweet hotel! Beautiful location with lovely landscaping. Not too far from all of Kauai's attractions, shopping, restaurants and, of course, the beach. Our room was clean, cool, and well kept. We were well informed of all the hotel had to offer, which included all kinds of fun activities from a sunset visit to see sea life in the tide pools to an intro to snorkeling. By the way, the snorkeling instructor (sorry, I forgot her name!) was OUTSTANDING!! If you've never done it before or don't even swim, she can safely introduce you to an experience of a lifetime!

Every member of the staff that we encountered was simply outstanding! The bell desk, housekeeping, pool & bar staff, reception, concierge, etc.-all were very professional, helpful, and friendly. They made sure that we understood that they were there to make our vacation special. We were always met with a smile and great customer service.

On our last day we didn't fly out until late evening, but had to checkout by 11am. We'd wanted more beach time and when we called to see if we could get a late checkout we were informed that it was impossible, because the hotel was at capacity. However, they suggested we have the bell desk store our luggage until we were done on the beach and offered us a complimentary room to shower & dress later in the day! We were able to utilize every minute of our vacation and still were able to clean up before getting dinner and catching our flight!

It was an all around great visit and I strongly recommend The Sheraton Kauai Resort! I would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for an ocean view-you can see & hear the ocean everywhere! Quieter pool near the garden view rooms across the street. Don't forget that all the hotels charge approx. $32 "resort fee"
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been here for 5 days. The location is paradisal the staff are non comital. They do try to cater for so so,too many cultures.the Americans are definitely prioritised.every time
But that does not mean that they do not care. The staff do their best. Tourism from abroad is NOT their first call. The room service is fantastic. With rooms immaculate,by the pool noisy Americans rule. If you don't conform to the limited instruction then you are out on a limb.the Americans and I generalise here are forth-rite,pompous and in your face. From a Brits point of view.even Skegness had its obligatory loud mouth.
Why do Americans need to have no volume control.a tuner for all in General would be good. America why is everything " a good job" . Trying not to be a true Brit here signing off. Xx

Room Tip: Ocean front
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Love It!! An amazing view, the best service, starting with the valet parking guys, ended with the room services ladies!! Super clean!! Family oriented!! You can surf, snorkeling, free Wifi, full of activities for the family. I absolutely recommend!!

Room Tip: The best view are in buildings starting in 2 for example I stayed in 2406 pool view and beach view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The level of customer service was excellent, everyone who we dealt with, from cleaners, gardeners, bell men, receptionists, management, presented a professional image and were extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms were very pleasant although a couple of areas could be improved on - the refrigerator was excessively noisy and kept waking us up at night, despite turning to lowest setting; the sound proofing could be improved as when someone showers and takes a bath at 1.30 am and 4 am each morning for 30 minutes the noise wakes you and disturbs your sleep; we were beneath someone who did this for a week.

I gave 5 stars because of the personal friendliness of everyone; if I had rated it purely on the room then it would naturally have been less, so maybe something for management to consider in future upgrades.

We would return again - our family of 4 had two lovely weeks (well except for the hurricane / tropical storm one weekend) flying from the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisG1963A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews