We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
198
45
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
45
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside villathe penthouseboogie boardsohana housewasher and dryersupply roomhot tubbeach chairstop floorminute walkmaster suitedish soapbrennecke beachliving roomupstairs neighborsthe property managertennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place was terrific! We stayed the first week in room C111 and C110. We were 3 couples and 3 singles staying in 3 bedroom 3 bath villas.Everyone had their own bathroom which was terrific! The place was clean and had everything in it you need for a very relaxing stay. We had only planned on staying there one week but when our second week accommodations fell through on another part of the island Lauren, Lisa and Ann did everything they could to help us out and got us back in for another week. The management team there is the best! We were there during spring break and it was busy but we were not bothered by the noise at all. We are planning a trip back as soon as we can manage. Amazing!

Room Tip: Both rooms were excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 604Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in C211 for 2 weeks. The villas are large, nicely appointed with comfortable beds and nice furniture, close to the beach. Unfortunately, the noise from the pool and the neighbours ruined the luxury of the villa. You can hear every move your neighbours above make. As well there was a large group staying in the villas below us. They rose very early (6ish) gathered on the deck and woke everyone. As well, the noise from what seems like hundreds of children in the pool is deafening. We understand that everyone is on vacation and should be able to do as they please and I am sure the people above and the morning deck gathers didn't realize how loud they were but our very expensive vacation was disrupted by theirs and there is no one to complain to.
What a shame, sure a beautiful place but we won't ever come back.

Room Tip: Unless you are getting a penthouse, I don't think there is a good room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We were 2 families that stayed for 10 days in a 3bdrm, 3 ba condo (2nd floor). Our unit was G121. Officially this is called Regency Villas at poipu kai but it is rented directly through Villas at poipu kai. Not to be confused with Regency at poipu kai. Our particular unit faced the parking lot which was not ideal but it didn't diminish the quality of our stay. It is a 5-10 min. walk to the beaches. Our kids 4-7 enjoyed all of the beaches within walking distance for different reasons--one good for snorkelling, one for boogie boarding. The villas has a nice selection of beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, boogie boards etc. The only thing we rented was a wagon to carry everything down to the beach with us. Inside the condo was clean and provided with TP, small toiletries, paper towels and all the kitchen utensils, small appliances you need. Our third bedroom was a queen loft in which all the kids bunked in. The villas supplied us with 2 extra cots in case the kids needed more room. From home we brought a collapsible cooler, travel mugs and ziploc bags/ Saran for leftovers. The staff at the villas are so helpful. We needed a step stool as the counters were too high for the kids and sure enough they had one. They recommended a babysitter and helped with reservations for dinner. We appreciated all the little assists they provided. Next time we will stay at the Villas proper on the ground floor just because there is more room for the kids to play outside. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank jansago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed is unit A300 for 8 nights. It is a penthouse unit with bedrooms and 3.5 baths. The unit was very clean and had a large balcony with a dining table/chairs and a couch and 2 chairs. Great sunset view, no need to go on a sunset cruise. You can also see the ocean from the balcony. The unit was well stocked. Only problem was dishwasher which was not quite up to par. Location is close to beach, about a 10 minute walk. As a renter you have access to community beach chairs, boogey boards and other assorted beach items. Nice dining nearby. You will need a car on Kauai. Nice pool area with 2 large gas grills. Nice workout room. Our unit had an elevator which with the unit's key opened in the unit, great for loading and unloading your car. This was much better than a hotel room and cheaper than 2 couples paying for 2 hotel rooms. Very spacious unit. Master bedrooms at opposite ends of the unit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank IRONMANTENNESSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was the perfect place for us. We didnt want to dump alot of money on a condo as we wanted to see the island. We were able to save alot of $$ by shopping at costco/walmart so we could eat breakfast/ lunch in our condo and eat dinners out. It was clean, loved the shower and comfy bed. Thats all that matters to us! Mahalo Cam! Hope to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Slplpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews