We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
198
45
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
45
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside villa the penthouse boogie boards ohana house washer and dryer supply room hot tub top floor minute walk master suite brennecke beach upstairs neighbors the property manager tennis courts air conditioning great place for families easy access
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had dad, his three kids and spouses. We had Building F, 300, top floor villa. Four Bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths. Perfect for large group. Place was well maintained, loved the fact you could use their beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, etc. Low key, no signing in or out. Honor System. Kitchen facilities were great, enjoyed cooking in great room. Everyone could be together. All around awesome spot. Close to beaches. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 5immeo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here as we gathered families from the US and Australia in this "central" location. Great bathrooms and lots of them. Bedrooms, closets and dressers made it easy to move in and feel at home. We had 3 different balconies in the 5 bedroom/4 bath unit, though they were small. Only downsides were small common areas and spotty service after we checked in. Fortunately, no big deal, but we didn't get a call back re: a broken DVD player in spite of numerous tries. The dining space is limited, but we managed with our group of 11. The unit sleeps 12 but really has dining space for 9.

Room Tip: I don't think I'd want a downstairs unit due to potential to hear people walking around upstairs. Must say it was very quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ChristiB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa (H211) that far exceeded our expectations! It was spacious, comfortable, quiet and convenient. Family of four with a teen, 22 year old daughters. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was beautiful . We were concerned with having a 1st floor villa but it was quiet and fine! Easy walk to multiple beaches

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank TobyandOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place was a lifesaver for our family! We booked a property in Princeville through RCI. We love the Princeville/Hanalei area so much and did not think we would be as happy in Poipu. Our RCI property did not have air-conditioning and was not recently remodeled as they claimed. During our one and only night there, we searched for a new place and found the Villas at Poipu.

They were so easy to work with and we were fortunate to find such a gem. We all enjoyed the area and having a choice of 3 beaches a short walk away. Our unit (Building B poolside) had new furnishings, beautiful wood flooring, large master bath with stand alone soaking tub and walk in shower with dual shower heads, huge walk in closet in master, full size washer & dryer with lots of laundry soap provided. The a/c is a must and hard to come by on Kauai so we were very happy. Rooms also had ceiling fans.The elevator was super handy with all of our luggage. Beautiful fresh Hawaiian flower arrangement greeted us upon arrival.

The location is close to great shopping and restaurants. The reviewer that had such a negative experience said they were in building H. That is at the Regency Villas and NOT at Villas at Poipu. Our kids loved the beach supply room..filled with toys, boogie boards, rolling cooler and chairs. We were also provided with a large insulated beach/cooler bag in our room. The hot tub was great to soak in after a day of surfing. We did not use the poolside grill as we were eating most meals at one of the great nearby restaurants, but we did love having the dining room table and bar stools for other meals and the large lanai to enjoy sitting outside.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kauai.

Room Tip: We were right at the pool and 2nd floor and were not bothered by pool noise. The pool closes at 10pm and everyone was courteous to others quite time. A top floor unit would be ideal to not hear foot traffic from the unit above. We never heard voices and only heard people walking around during the day and not while sleeping so no biggie.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1pickyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We own at the Marriott Resort in Poipu which is beachfront. I was not able to use that property due to the size of our group so looked for alternatives and ended up booking here. The property is great, the villa was super. Had minor maintenance issues which were dealt with immediately by the property manager. As I said before, we own beachfront so please know there is a 5-10 minute walk to Poipu Beach. We were in unit H224 which is the farthest building from the beach. In fairness I paid less for this unit than those that were closer to the pool and a shorter walk to the beach. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

Room Tip: You can pay more for a Pool facing room. We were very happy with our unit. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews