We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poipu Sands 411”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poipu Sands Condominuims
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We rented 411 through vrbo listing #138292. The condo was excellent for our needs. It was immaculately clean, I was extremely pleased with how spotless everything was. Very comfortable furniture throughout. The kitchen has everything you could need and more. The BBQs on the property were in wonderful condition, very clean and a thirty second stroll across the lawn from the unit. Parking is so close and there is a small walkway right to the unit that no one else uses so we always had about 10 parking spots to choose from. The pool is clean and very close to the unit (only drawback is that there is not a hot tub right there) a hot tub is at the main Poipu Kai pool but we never bothered to go find it. With the windows and the ceiling fans, the unit was always nice and comfortable. There is a family of chickens that live in the tree right outside and were always a form of entertainment. It is key to remember to keep the screen door shut so they don't venture indoors ;) The Hyatt is a short 5 min walk away. We managed to sneak into using the pool a number of times, so nice!

This condo is perfect and we were more than pleased to find it so nice, clean and fully stocked. The beach chairs, boogie boards and two coolers were especially nice to have. If I could search for something to nitpick it would be that there are only two beach towels provided. They are really nice thick ones, however, the down side to that is that they take a long time to naturally dry out. We are they types to hit the beach in the AM then hit the pool in PM so we found it necessary to buy two more towels so we had a dry and clean towel for the pool in the afternoon. If you feel that two beach towels will not be enough, then I suggest you bring a spare towel or two. We had two minor issues with the internet and then the TV. I am pleased to say that the cable company on island was extremely fast in getting our internet repaired and the lady who takes care of the unit was extremely fast in getting the TV back in working order, she is definitely an asset to the owners. I was very happy with the service provided on both accounts (where we live, it would have taken our cable company a week to get out and their cable company was out within 1/2 a day!) Note that it is a cable type of connection for internet so if Wifi is of importance to you then look into using a mobile hotspot from your smart phone (which is what we did for a good portion of the time). I highly suggest this unit and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in unit 523, which is oceanfront, and the closest building to the Hyatt. The view was just gorgeous, and we had easy access to the resort. It was a well appointed condo with an upstairs master with balcony, and downstairs double. The twin beds in the double were kind of short. My tall sister had trouble sleeping. They are better suited for children. Otherwise the condo is very pretty, and I would recommend it to anyone on a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

What an excellent place! A tremendous value, wonderful location, and convenient access. Our stay in unit 124 at Poipu Sands was an absolute pleasure. With its in unit washer and dryer to the stocked recreation closet (mountain bike, wakeboards, beach chairs, etc.) we couldn't have been better taken care of. Oh, and being right next to the Grand Hyatt and Shipwreck Cove was beneficial as well. We walked over to dine at Tidepools and shopped at some of the merchants inside the resort. Hearing the waves crash from our balcony overlooking the cove is something we will never forget!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seitgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently stayed at Poipu Sands in unit 314. we rented it through Parrsh Collection Kauai.
The experience was very disappointing. we paid a $150 cleaning deposit in addition to the processing fee of $50.
We were told the unit had been renovated 4 years ago.
The upholstery was dirty. the furniture appeared to be old.
Some of the linen was stained, dirty and old.
When I complained about the linen, I was told stained pieces should have been retired. Under the pillow cases, the pillows were filthy and stained.
The shower was dirty.
The window screens were full of dirt.
this experience definitely detracted from our vacation.
Parrish Collection never called except to tell us check out time was 10am.
I would never rent from this group again.
they have no idea or care what kind of job their cleaning crew is doing.





the shower was dirty.

Room Tip: Building 5 is definitely worth it if you don't mind paying a little extra. The units are cooler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dntwtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in # 523 at Poipu Sands. It has an awesome view ! We most always sat out on the lanai to eat, relax and listen to the music from the Hyatt. We loved the closet that had everything from chairs, coolers and snorkel gear. Having the AC in the master was also a plus. I think if it had a lounge chair on the upper lanai that would be perfect. Every morning I sat out there and watched the sunrise. The pool was also wonderful ! It was big and never was crowded. We would definitely stay here again.
We rented it from Parrish. They were very helpful and wonderful to deal with. When it was time to leave we went to their office to print out our boarding passes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank corgimom019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great condo experience! I do not understand why people go to overprice hotels with small rooms and country (parking area) view .... Rent condo, you will get a lot of space, privacy and great view for better price. Condo equipment was more than satisfying. We found everything we needed for comfortable beach holiday incl. beach stuff like cooling box, seats, sun umbrella. Lanai was our most favorite room :-) We used outside grill next to pool to make unforgettable dinner experiences. Pool was very nice with refreshing but not too cold water. Beach opposite the Hyatt offers great local surfers watching every evening. As a good swimming beach we used Poipu Beach Park just 1-1,5 km from condo. Condo was booked through Parrish Collection which provided very professional communication.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We rented unit 532 at Poipu Sands for a week. The unit is exactly as advertised through the Suites Paradise Poipu Sands website. The unit was spacious, clean, refurbished, upgraded and designer furnished and deccorated. The view from the lanai was a vast, unobstructed ocean view. Location is right next to the Hyatt Resort. There is direct access to walking paths and the beach. There were two bedrooms with king beds. The bathrooms were spacious. Granite counters throughout. Everything was in good repair.

One thing we were disappointed about is that the walk to the nearest swimming pool is several hundred yards and there is no hot tub near that pool. To use a hot tub requires a drive to the Suites Paradise office and to the pool behind that office. Everywhere else we have stayed in Hawaii had hot tubs in regular, more convenient locations on the grounds. Gas grills are about 200 yards from the unit.

The location of this development is convenient for shopping, dining, golf, hiking and usual Hawaiian activities. No problem there.

In summary we were very happy with the unit and would seriously consider renting again there.

Room Tip: At Poipu Sands, I expect unit 532 must be one of the nicer ones and I would highly recommend that un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emilio800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
The Point at Poipu
The Point at Poipu
#3 of 29 in Poipu
832 reviews
Poipu Kapili
#9 of 29 in Poipu
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poipu Sands Condominuims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poipu Sands Condominuims

Address: 1565 Pe'e Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range: £284 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poipu Sands Condominuims 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Poipu Sands Condominuims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poipu Sands Condominuims - Poipu Kai By Tpc Hotel Poipu
Poipu Sands Condominuims Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing