We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$846
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$754
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$628
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1,045
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$893
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$857
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
18
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
18
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat vacation retreatsmaster bedroomshipwreck beachsuite paradiseboogie boardsbeach towelslots of pillowssurrounding groundsgreat walking pathsocean viewgrand hyatthighly recommend this condonice condothe lack of air conditioningwasher dryerhot tubswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This 2 bedroom condo on the third floor with it's amazing veranda, overlooking the ocean, is in a perfect location for viewing the sunrise each morning. The condo is well maintained, spacious and beautifully decorated. The Grand Hyatt, Ship Wreak Beach and the most amazing hiking trails are directly next door. Be sure to rent with Suite Paradise. They were conscientious, friendly and eager to make our rental experience perfect in every way. They certainly were successful....we've already booked the same condo with Suite Paradise for our two week vacation next year.

Room Tip: Condo Building 5 , top floor has the best ocean views
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 994IBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to Kauai for 10 years now and love this resort! Nice, roomy and updated spaces. Right next to theHyatt hotel and Shipwrecks beach. We fall asleep listening to the ocean every night and enjoy the lush lawn space and greenery. Staff is excellent and accommodating. Will be back next year!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank coloradocostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Most important is to deal directly with "Suite Paradise" for rental of property. They are super nice, professional, on the ground in Poipu. They saved us from a disreputable company, TBD Rentals out of Indiana, that posed as a legit management company we were led to via VRBO or Home Away.com. Theresa at TBD did a 'bait & switch' that would have cost us at least $1,400 more for the same unit's (221) one week rental we did with Suite Paradise. TBD is a travel agency. Be very aware.
So, now for the nice...Poipu Sands is a very nicely maintained property. Unit 221 was perfect for our family of 4. All the good stuff you want was there. Beach chairs, umbrellas, couple boogie boards, some nice left behind snorkel gear, etc. The kitchen is well appointed. Nice washer/dryer. Good beach towels. Excellent parking lot, etc. Great for families. The owner's good vibes are there and the maintenance people were top notch. Did I mention using "Suite Paradise"?
Hate to mention but here is a lot of construction going on in front of this stretch of paradise. Truly feel bad for owners of now formally "rooms with a view".

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank N3881SVdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

You pay for the location, which is spectacular. Beside the Grand Hyatt, and only a few short minutes to shopping and beaches, this is a fantastic location. There is a pool and tennis court on the grounds, and it is well maintained. Depending on the condo, it may be dated. It is an older complex so be sure to get recent pictures before you commit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheWaryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in this condo a number of times in the past and have enjoyed it's appointments and location each time. However this year, we were met by a wall of noise fron construction activities on a daily basis (weekends excepted). Constant hammering, loud compressors, and the roar of construction equipment from the adjacent property compromised the enjoyment of our vacation stay and made it virtually impossible to relax on our lanai.

Remax (Angela) has been cooperative in working with the owners and has promised to alert future guests to this noise problem.

This is a lovely unit, well located and offering good value for the money. However, you would be wise to check out the status of the construction next door before committing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Garth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews