We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Condo That will Make You Feel At Home...”
415 7th picture st off lanai.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
415 7th picture st off lanai.JPG
415 1st picture liv to lan, din low vg.JPG 415 3rd picture kit to liv, din ocan vg.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
415 7th picture st off lanai.JPG
415 1st picture liv to lan, din low vg.JPG
415 3rd picture kit to liv, din ocan vg.JPG
415 2nd pictureliv to lanai, din, ocean vg.JPG
415 4th picture kit to din vg.JPG
415 6th picture kit x living vg.JPG
415 8th picture look W x lanai.JPG
415 9th picture to e off lanai.JPG
415 10th picture esunrise.JPG
415 11th picture, whale1 30 09 off 415 lanai.JPG
ks turtle x 415  12th picture a.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stinky2
cincinnati ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding Condo That will Make You Feel At Home In Paradise!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying at Mike's condo for many years. We haven't been back to the island in 5 years, so we were so excited to return to this unit. The unit is always beautifully furnished and impeccably maintained. It was so comforting to see that the quality, amenities and hospitality have not changed. We always viewed Kuhio Shores as a home away from home. We are always mesmerized by the close proximity of the ocean to Kuhio Shores. It is a quiet building, and this allows you to really enjoy the wonderful sounds of the ocean. It is so delightful to watch the sea turtles and surfers every day from the balcony. The staff at Kuhio Shores are professional, always accessible and very friendly. The location(Lawai) is gorgeous, and quite inviting for taking relaxing morning or afternoon walks. The Beachhouse restaurant is right next door, and that is quite convenient for a lovely dinner. Mike is an excellent host, and he always makes sure that your stay is a very comfortable and enjoyable one. If you want a beautiful and relaxing place to stay, with everything you need and the comforts of home? Look no further, this is your place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness of the ocean. The immaculate condition of the condo! All needs anticipated.
Liked least: Nothing! Well, having to leave the island of course.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lileduk8r
redlands, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, wonderful condo”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at one of Mike's condos and it was perfect (again!) from the get-go. The first thing you notice when you walk into unit 415 is all the attention to tasteful and attractive tropical decor and the place is so CLEAN! Next comes the view! Ah-h-h, the view of the waves crashing against the lava rocks practically under the lanai window was such a wonderful treat first thing in the morning and the moonlight over the ocean was wonderful as the last thing at night. This condo is designed for comfort and we were impressed that the kitchen utensils were plentiful, the knives were actually sharp, and everything was there to cook our meals or plan our picnics. There are boogeyboards, an ice chest, and lawn chairs, if needed. We took advantage of going to Costco on our way from the airport and used the barbecue for several yummy dinners. We even did laundry, which cuts down on the amount of suitcase space needed to bring clothes. Kuhio Shores is a wonderful location to access all points on the island and unit 415 is a great place to come home to after a day of snorkeling, hiking, or however you choose to explore the island. We will be back! P.S.: You can walk 1/2 a block away to some of the best snorkeling on the island or drive 10 minutes to find other locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much attention to comfort! And the views!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
Forest Hills, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental in Kauai”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, comfortable, convenient condo in Puipo, Kauai. Can't really ask for more. Beautiful view of the ocean- from the lanai we were able to see sea turtles in the water- others have even seen whales and dolphins (depends upon the season. ) The palm tree outside the lanai had a steady flow of birds to keep us company. Walking distance to a beach ( saw a monk seal there, also good for snorkeling, surfing, etc ) and The Beach House (Kauai's premier restaurant.) Five minute drive to shopping and casual dining. Building kept in good condition, parking is easy. Manager was very accommodating to our unusual travel schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, convenient
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe W
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem in a great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Kuhio Shores #415 was our 5th time at this complex, and the best condo we've experienced there. The cleanliness is hotel standerd, everything you need for the kitchen is there if you choose to eat in, beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards if you want to stay in the sun or enjoy the ocean. Extremely comfortable bed and other furniture, 2 televisions and wireless available. It's close to the town of Koloa, and the new development at Kakui'ula. Lots of golf nearby too. All in all, a magnificent find for us, and we plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike from my point of view.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swsteve
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

You know you are near the ocean when you arrive at Kuhio Shores, but once through the door of #415, you can't believe just how spectacular the view really is and how close you really are. The waves seem to break right on the lanai even though you're 4 floors up. The condo is extremely comfortable, and Mike has gone out of his way to be sure everything needed for a comfortable stay is there--from beach toys, coolers and towels, to comfortable furnishings, numerous guidebooks, even sharp knives in the well appointed kitchen. Well done Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing