We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View & Awesome Location for Our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kauai condo: Relax as the waves roll by. See whales in winter and turtles everyday. 305 Kuhio Shores
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kauai condo: Relax as the waves roll by. See whales in winter and turtles everyday. 305 Kuhio Shores
Aloha, welcome to our oceanfront Kauai condo vacation retreat with the beautiful wall of windows. Sunrise from your Kauai condo. 305 Kuhio Shores taken by guests. Poipu, Kauai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kauai condo: Relax as the waves roll by. See whales in winter and turtles everyday. 305 Kuhio Shores
Aloha, welcome to our oceanfront Kauai condo vacation retreat with the beautiful wall of windows.
Sunrise from your Kauai condo. 305 Kuhio Shores taken by guests. Poipu, Kauai
Good morning from your Kauai condo! Because of the time change we are usually up for the sunrise.
#305 Kuhio Shores, Beauty and comfort on the water, your Kauai vacation rental
#305 Kuhio Shores, an oceanfront vacation condo rental, Poipu, Kauai
Sunrise from your lanai taken by newlyweds. Kauai condo. Because of the time change we are usually up.
Sunrise at your Kauai vacation rental, 305 Kuhio Shores.
Another day begins as night turns into day. What shall we do today on Kauai? Snorkel. swim, golf. hike
Oceanview from every room. Wall of windows. Natural products create a clean atmosphere, Poipu condo
Soft cotton sheets, silk filled comforter with clean duvets on a luxurious memoryfoam cal king
Sunrise taken by guests. #305 Kuhio Shores, Poipu, Kauai.
Poipu, Kauai condo:  Sun is coming up.  A great vacation in Poipu, Kauai, #305 Kuhio Shores
Bamboo floors glisten in the morning sunlight. #305 Kuhio Shores, a Poipu, Kauai vacation rental.
We are so close to the water that you will feel like you are on a boat (sorry no rocking).
Resort quality throughout. The use natural stone and wood enhance the beauty of our home.
Ocean view from the bedroom breezeway. Ocean cooled air gets pulled throughout our Kauai condo.
Watch turtles and whales from our lanai. Our condo is in the optimal spot for turtle viewing. Poipu.
Comfy chenile queen size pullout couch, tropical recliners for those important naps! Poipu, Kauai
Welcome to Kuhio Shores, a destination location. #305 Kuhio Shores, a Kauai oceanfront condo.
Our #305 Kuhio Shores has floor to ceiling windows out to our oversized lanai. Poipu, Kauai condo
We hosted a wildlife photographer. He took this photo of the entry Wall of windows behind the photo.
Taken from our lanai. Some of the turtles are huge! Great snorkeling & diving right here.
By one of our guests who was snorkeling by our lanai
Surfing Kuhio Shores. Four surf spots, two snorkeling areas right on property. Poipu vacation rental
If you love the arts, we feature original art by re noun artists. Abstract on glass by Fred Gemmell
The artist's work is on the cover of the Aug. 2013 edition of Luxe Magazine.
Irridescent Verdi Peacock Gold granite and stainless steel appliances reflect the color of the ocean
Handcarved dining table seats four. Kitchen is well equipped.
Extra large lanai includes 2 chaise lounges, bistro set and two extra chairs. Kauai condo in Poipu
Original abstract painting on glass commissioned by renoun artist, Fred Gemmel, 305 Kuhio Shores
The best spot on the island for fine dining! Oceanfront Kauai vacation rental, Poipu
Elegant Italian noccino marble shower, granite countertop. Poipu, Kauai condo
Shower close up. Crystals are embedded in the marble. Poipu, Kauai vacation rental
Stainless appliances, unusual granite reflects the aqua of the ocean.
Endangered monk seal on our beach on the west side of 305 Kuhio Shores, Poipu. Best snorkeling here!
Looking toward the entry of our Kauai oceanfront condo.
Dec-Apr, whales give birth in our warm water and nurse without feeding. Taken by a guest.
View out to lania from the kitchen of #305 Kuhio Shores, a Kauai vacation rental
Snorkeling, Diving, surfing. No other resort is this close to the water.
In our Kauai condo you will find rich textures: bamboo, carved wood, rattan in the dining room.
Shower trees are in bloom on our property spring-summer.
Monk seals are often found resting on our two beaches
Your lanai.
From the lanai looking south
Sunset at Kuhio Shores with tikis from the Beachhouse Restaurant, located right next door
Beautiful sunsets each night. Wait for the green flash! More beautiful in person.
Surfers in our yard late afternoon.
Wedding next door at the #1 rated restaurant
taken by our daughter with a gopro 305 Kuhio Shores.
Turtle taken by a returning guest, Biology teacher and author of book on diving Hawaii Islands
We are thrilled to have Renee as a repeat guest at 305 Kuhio Shores. Can't wait for her new book!.
Sunrise by our guests who got married on Kauai. We can help you make arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MMayerDia...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful View & Awesome Location for Our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful condo during the second half of our honeymoon. The view of the ocean from our lanai was breathtaking. I would get up early each morning to drink my coffee and watch the sunrise. While watching the sunrise each morning the 1000's of parakeets that nested in the palms at night would wake up and serenade me. They were so beautiful and there were 1000's of them to look at. During the day if we were in the condo in the afternoon we would often see sea turtles floating around in the little cove that our lanai looked out on to. They were so much fun to watch!

The condo was well equipped with beach chairs, coolers, towels, sheets, kitchen utensils, pots and pans and kitchen appliances. It is true the condo does not have air conditioning, but the owners were right when they told us you won't need it. We never got hot and didn't miss the air conditioning. We were very comfortable in the condo. The internet and the TV worked great so we could watch some important football games. Ha!

The condo is in a great location. You can stop at the Costco and Safeway on your way from the airport to the condo to get some groceries. We purchased fresh fruit and vegetables as needed from the local grocery store near the condo. This condo is conveniently situated between two great snorkeling locations. We rented snorkel gear from the shop next to the condo and would go snorkeling every day. It was so easy! We just walked out the door and into the water on either side of the condo. Finally the island is not very large so you are close to all of the tourist hot spots. You are even closer to a few of the popular shopping centers and restaurants.

Lastly, the owners are great! They were in touch with us from the time we booked it through our stay and on our return home. They constantly gave us suggestions of places to try and explore. In one of the locations we saw a large pod of whales. We recommend this condo and the owners (we've already recommended them to friends and family) and plan to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the ocean and convenient snorkling beaches.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
Brisbane Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment 305 Kuhoi Shores is ideally situated on the banks of the sea, although very rocky and mainly only suitable for scuba diving. However there is a nice little beach just around the corner of the Kuhoi building outside the Beachhouse Restaurant. The best beaches for swimming were down past the Sheraton. The apartment was well appointed with a very nice kitchen and when we ate at home it was nice to sit out on the lanai. Kuhoi Shores is an older building but well maintained and in a very quiet location. There is a good laundry on each floor that opens at 7.30am and I never had to wait for a free washing machine or dryer. The owner, Molla, was excellent to deal with when booking and communicated right up to our arrival. Make sure while staying there you eat at the Beachhouse Restaurant - you will need to book, the food is fantastic. At the little local shopping village not far down the road there is an excellent shop called something like 'The Village Market' - I wished I had found it earlier in my stay. They have lovely breads, cheeses, olives and salads to take away, plus much much more. We took a 1 hour 'doors off' helicopter tour with jack Harter Helicopters while on the island and although I was very apprehensive, it was the highlight of my 3 weeks in Kauai - sensational scenery.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
There are two small sandy beaches at the condo. One is at the Beach House Restaurant, right next door. It has the best snorkeling on Kauai and three famous surf spots. On our first family trip to Kauai, before the internet, we stayed at a the hotel mentioned above ($400+ per night in the 1990's). Since we love snorkeling we asked the staff where to go. They told us to come right here. We came here every day, never dreaming that one day we would be able to own a condo here. The reef below the condo provides a home for turtles so we see turtles feeding everyday from our lanai. Yes, dive groups do dive at Kuhio Shores, but it is also spectacular for snorkeling, swimming and surfing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Beautiful condo, Great owners.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 305 Kuhio Shores in early March 2015. We had begun our vacation planning in late November 2014 which we quickly discovered was a little late for the time of year we wanted to go (March). After trying our luck with a few other vacation rentals and discovering they were booked solid, we found a listing for 305 Kuhio Shores. It seemed too good to be true as we looked at the price and photos of the condo. We emailed the owner, Molla, and she quickly got back to us letting us know there had just been a cancellation and our dates were available. We booked the condo and Molla made everything very easy on us, she always answered our questions with quick email responses. Upon arriving to the condo, we were very happy to discover that it was even more beautiful than the photos of it, and very clean. The bedroom and bed were very comfortable and nicely decorated. From the bedroom you can hear the sound of ocean waves crashing which was very soothing to us. The kitchen was spacious and had everything we would need cookware and utensil wise for our stay. While we cooked we enjoyed a beautiful view of the ocean below us from massive windows. The living room space (right off of the kitchen area) was beautifully decorated, and like the kitchen, had a great ocean view. The bathroom is small but had plenty of cabinet and drawer space for any toiletries we needed to store, and the shower was very nice with the perfect water pressure. Our favorite part of the condo was the lanai. There was a table and chairs to sit and enjoy the ocean view, as well as two lounge chairs to relax on. The location of Kuhio Shores is great, it is RIGHT on the water with a small enjoyable beach next to the property. Since we like to enjoy an adult beverage or two, we were happy to discover The Shops at Kukui’ula (shopping center with a few restaurants) was less than a mile walk from Kuhio Shores, in addition to The Beach House Restaurant being right next door to the condo. Poipu Beach is less than a 10 minute drive from Kuhio Shores.There are many other great aspects about the condo and area that I will leave for you to discover! This is my first review on TripAdvisor. My hopes are that if you are going to Kauai, you see this and decide to stay at 305 Kuhio Shores, as it certainly made for a great vacation for us! Thank you to Molla and Kevin, we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threetop
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location and Fine Hawaiian Decor Define this vacation retreat.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a late flight from LA to Kauai, we headed to our rental car area. Nice people at Thrifty and when I told them Kuhio Shores the agent smiled and said, "you will be right on the water. Many of the other places aren't." Of course my wife and I knew this. We stayed at the same condo nine years ago and have been in touch with the owners ever since. They send Christmas cards and notes and pictures about Kauai and their condo. We knew the location to be perfect as we drove in nearly pitch black down unfamiliar roads. But after a while, like a magnet, I was able to remember some of the landmarks and the sign for Spouting Horn. Kuhio Shores is at the far end of the area and this makes it private. We were able to park and move right in and also met Robert, one of the caretakers who gave us a friendly greeting before he was off for the night. Over the years we were impressed by not only the owner's friendly attitude towards all of her guests but also the way they were improving -- a little at a time -- the condo interior. We enjoyed this large one-bedroom nine years before due to the location with snorkeling next door, a surfer watching area and the Beach House restaurant, and the dynamic view. On this trip, we also appreciated that the owners were our friends and the renovations make this place a five star. Great kitchen, wonderful art and top of the line bed, all for a very competitive price for the area. Thanks Molla and Kevin for making this place personal for us and being part of creating yet another week of memories with a background of the roaring sea.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing