We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
Closest house to all the beaches. This could be you enjoying the view off the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Closest house to all the beaches. This could be you enjoying the view off the balcony
Beautiful Brennecke's Beach in Sunny Poipu.  Stay in our home and experience the beauty The exterior and view of the home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Closest house to all the beaches. This could be you enjoying the view off the balcony
Beautiful Brennecke's Beach in Sunny Poipu.  Stay in our home and experience the beauty
The exterior and view of the home
Enjoy the best dining view off your balcony.  You can enjoy your view 24/7.
The colorful sunset views from the house
Beautiful sunset views
body surf w/the turtles right only a few steps away.  Famous Brenneckes Beach.
dine inside while watching a movie.  What can get better?
who wouldn't want to cook in gourmet kitchen
wake up to the beautiful view of the ocean or walk out of your private door to the balcony.
Dual sinks with granite counter tops located in the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom has a Walk in granite shower with a large jetted tub.
Living room sofa with the hall leading into another bedroom w/a Jack and Jill full bathroom.
Enjoy this room w/the view of the beautiful ocean from your bed. Door to the balcony and full bath.
Sitting Room with a TV, a pull out couch and access to a full bathroom.
Another bedroom....Wow.
Located on the first floor. A  full bathroom just outside your room door.
Sitting Room with a TV and your own sliding door leading to the beach.
located adjacent to the sitting room on the first floor.  Lots of space for everyone.
Twin beds located on the first floor.
Kids playground right next to baby beach.  Steps away from the house.
You don't have to be a baby to enjoy the baby beach, but the babies love it.
The house is steps away from the beach, dining, & shopping.  No packing the car, you just carry & go
Beautiful view of Poipu Beach
no cares or worries, only decision whether to walk or run.  Poipu was voted one of the best beaches.
forgot something? no worries, so close, who cares.  Look for whales (seasonal).  Swim w/turtles.
Beautiful Kauai - South Shore - Poipu Area

snorkeling, body boarding and of course the baby beach
The house is the closest to all the three beaches in Poipu. Steps from the beach.
Ask for the 'hula' discount.  You will hula with all the money you will save.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate6...
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great house with great location. Just across the street from some of the best kid friendly snorkeling on the Island. Owner was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will do this one again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments and agree with you, Poipu Beach is one of the best and safest snorkeling beaches for the family. As a bonus Poipu beach has a lifeguard, Monk seals come up on the beach during the day to rest and best secret of all, the sea turtles come up on the beach at night to rest. For the last year we have watched a family of 20 endangered sea turtles rest at night on the sandy beach of Poipu!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganhil...
Morgan Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for being close to a great beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family of 6 stayed in this home for a little over a week. We each had our own bedroon and bathroom. Home came well stocked with towels, kitchen supplies, and beach gear. Wonderful walking paths throughout the area, but when eating out we had a short drive to Koloa where there are some very nice restaurants.
Home was in need of some up keep maintenance such as blinds that did not close, front door lock needed replacing, apartment fridge in downstairs bedroom area was not working. Perhaps the management company could provide a sheet for guests to fill out when they leave if they come upon something that might need a little extra attention, and that the cleaning staff might not catch.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and I would recomend this home to any friends of ours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Aloha,
You have the wrong house. I have had family in our house and no renters in May or June. Would appreciate if you remove the review and publish on the correct house. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Corona del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poipu Peacefulness”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Poipu, the first place my husband and I ever travelled together, what a paradise! We have stayed in hotels and condos there; this was the first time we have rented a house In Poipu. And what a house it was! It is listed as 4 bedrooms, but felt so much larger. This is the perfect home to rent if you are taking your extended family, VERY roomy!

Steve, the owner, was a dream to work with, he answered all our questions, made sure to let us know about bike rentals, surfboard rentals, etc. and always returned our calls promptly. Having his cell phone number was comforting, even though we didn’t need to use it during our stay.

The home is across the street from the legendary Poipu beach and is within walking distance of several restaurants. We enjoyed happy hour at Brennecke’s a couple of times, it was like going to an old friend’s house.

Go to Poipu, rent this beach house, and enjoy some of that legendary island relaxation. Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi P
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed the location to the beach! The deck was a great place to hang out after a long day at the beach. You can hear the ocean waves from the deck and the bedrooms. At night, the stars from the deck were truly amazing. They have some great beach towels that were new and very large which were very nice to take to the beach. Really enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach!
Liked least: The damn roosters that start crowing at 2am! Bring your earplugs to sleep!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryblo...
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“"Great clean home, that is close to the beach!"”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this home with another family over Spring Break, with a total of 9 people. The two upstair rooms where great for the parents, while the lower level worked out for the teenagers. There is a private outdoor shower that was really nice to have to rinse off after a day on the beach. It was nice to be so close to the beach, because we did not have to pack every thing up and drag it to the beach. The kids could run home when they were hungry or needed to take a break form the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was really clean and it was close to the beach.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph E
Troy, New York
1 review
“What a great place to stay with our family”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was a terrific house for the 8 of us (3 couples and 2 grand children). The downstairs twin beds and play area were perfect for the 4 and 6 year old. My daughter and son in law had their own suite downstairs. The up stairs was the gathering place for the 8 of us and the remaining two master bedroom suites were well separated and provided quiet space when needed. The location of the house was ideal and was right across the quiet street from Poipu Beach Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only place I will stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2014

This was my third or fourth visit to this house and it is the only place I will stay.. Each time has been with a separate group (family, friends) and it has worked out great each time.. The location can not compare, since we have stayed here so many times our son has grown up traveling to each beach as he does, starting with the baby beach when he was 3, perfect for the little ones to play safely without you being worried. He has since moved to the boogie board beach where he can step out of the house and head across the street whenever he's ready without waiting on his "poky parents" to get their act together. The house itself is like our second home.. large and open the downstairs has a separate bed/bath for the couple that may want to sleep in a little more then the rest. The upstairs has good sized bedrooms and baths separated from each other to give people some privacy and a large living room/ kitchen that has a table that sits 6 easy bar stools and that doesn't even count the lanai that has the perfect view of the beaches and the daily migration of people trying to find a parking spot for the best beaches on the island..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Roosters
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing